We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Be Better If Not For The Breakfast Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Would Be Better If Not For The Breakfast Experience”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I had a good time for the 3 nights that I stayed here. The bed was firm and they cleaned the "sheets" each day. The room was very clean. The heating/cooling was done by a numbered thermostat on the wall rather than a push button unit at the window. The shower had good water pressure. I didn't feel that the internet was necessarily high speed even though they said it was as it took longer than mine at home and would pause in the afternoon. There was a handy corner of the room with a table and an overhead light for using your internet device. There were many restaurants off the main road near by to eat supper but you would drive to them.
I didn't look forward to their breakfast but while there was fruit the selection of cold cereals would not have been what I would pick. There were sweet danishes and chunky bagels but no croissants. I stayed at two Holiday Inn Expresses just before this hotel and they had automatic pancake makers. Here you seem to have to pour the batter. The knives/forks/spoons were sealed in "plastic" which were difficult to get into. The seating area has tables arranged in groups and guys would occupy a table and be done eating and using there laptops or just talking for an extended amount of time so it was a problem getting a space.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank e10750law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    186
    59
    20
    9
See reviews for
180
194
30
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The staff and hotel were outstanding. Very well managed. Clean and welcoming. You will be pleased with your experience. The bed was very comfortable. We would highly recommend this hotel for family or business. Top Notch property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Badfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Paul, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel was awesome, the room were quite and super comfortable beds. Staff very attentive and helpful especially suggesting various restaurants to dine in the area. Although I'm a Viking fan, Green Bay is a great place to visit. A tour of Lambeau Field is a must!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We dont travel very much but when if we're driving we usually look for a Hampton Inn as we know what to expect - a good room, good service, a fair price, and a pretty good (and hot) 'free' breakfast in a pleasant, well kept up eating area. This one was easy enough to get to - if you're coming from the right direction (a lot of highway construction going on right now and better highway signage would be nice.) If you haven't checked out a Hapton Inn I suggest giving them a try.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcsadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just returned from a few days in Green Bay, July 2-July 5. Decided to stay at the Hampton Inn. Let me start by saying this is a beautiful hotel. It has eye appeal and everyone we ran into working there was pleasant.
Room:
I was traveling with my three kids, so I got one room with two beds.
Usually this works just fine, but the rooms are small, and so the beds are only doubles.
This did not work. I had two kids on the floor the first night. The next morning I asked if there was a larger room I could move into instead. There was not. The hotel only has rooms with two double beds or a king with a sofa bed. I ended up getting the adjoining room and that worked fine. The hotel did give me the Travelocity rate I booked at, but it was still a big expense for a single parent.
The rooms really are nice, and you get a complimentary water and bag of cookies in the room, my kids loved that.
The hotel thought of everything. It is situated right off Highway 41, so there is a lot of traffic and construction noise, but they had earplugs in the rooms. I used these two nights and didn't hear a thing.
Breakfast:
When I book a hotel, it needs to have a breakfast. This hotel offered a hot breakfast every morning. There was oatmeal, waffles, cereal, fruit, breads and danish available each morning. There was also eggs and then two of the days a meat selection. However, on Saturday, there was not a protein selection available. It's a small thing, and not a deal breaker here, but it would be nice to have a meat available each day. Saturday it was eggs and french toast sticks.
Another nice touch was the woman working the breakfast area Thursday. I didn't get her name, but she was great. She came and offered us mints or lemon drops while we were eating breakfast. She also gave my daughter a package of Oreos and then got a couple more for my boys. That kind of thing goes a long way with me.
If you're lucky enough to be around later in the day, they bring out fresh baked cookies.
Pool:
We only used the pool on the last day, but the area was clean, and there were plenty of towels out for anyone to use.
Overall:
I really do like this hotel, it's clean, quiet and everyone working there is pleasant. Unfortunately, I will probably not stay again since one room cannot accommodate my family. If the hotel ever adds a larger room, or bigger beds I will be back. If you are staying with just a couple people, or young kids this would be a great place to stay. It is close to everything, Lambeau Field, Bay Park Square and of course Highway 41 which can get you anywhere quickly.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you may want to request something at the front of the hotel. You would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyferhiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

After a pleasant stay last year we stayed here again this year and found it to be very nice, as it was before. The manager had responded to my previous review issue about the bright lights, but the lack of a seat outside of the main door and the fan in the bathroom that comes on with the lights by the mirror rather than with the light over the tub/shower area still are problems. The room was very nice, the bed comfortable and the wide screen LED TV were very nice.The breakfast room was a bit confusing as you needed to roam the entire room to gather the needed plastic ware. In fact, while more eco-friendly, the wrapped plastic ware needs to be reviewed as we in addition to,others had to really struggle to get the item out of the plastic wrapper. The wrapper does not need to be so tough to open. The breakfast was OK but seems to be a bit less than the normal fine Hampton quality. It was good but nothing special. As I said before, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FarAndWide_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel recently while we were passing through Green Bay. Hampton Inn did not disappoint. The front desk service was efficient, the room very clean, spacious and comfortable and the breakfast top notch with many choices and a very friendly kitchen staff member that kept the area well stocked. Would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassy77Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#17 of 41 in Green Bay
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Green Bay

Property: Hampton Inn Green Bay
Address: 2840 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#2 Green Hotel in Green Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#6 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is rated by our guests as a favorite Green Bay Hotel on Trip Advisor. Enjoy our free breakfast, free wireless internet, and a large indoor pool & whirlpool. Recent $3 million renovation. Located in the entertainment center of Green Bay with restaurants and shopping nearby. Historic Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers is just a few minute drive. Hampton Inns are a proud member of the Hilton Family of Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing