We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gross... Hair and dirt in shower” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
2 reviews
“Gross... Hair and dirt in shower”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I cancelled a reservation I had made for a discounted room in order to upgrade the room to "Tower One," which promised a "walk-in marble shower." When I arrived, there was no such shower in the room. The cancellation threw the desk clerk off, and there were a few moments of confusion because she thought I had already been checked in and had to contact a manager. (Had they held a room with a walk-in shower under my reservation, perhaps it might have been understandable; because they had not, it was simply annoying.)

Having worked in the hotel business myself, I found there wasn't much else to like about this place, either. The rooms are simply not impressive. It's just your basics: a bed (sleep number, if you like those), a desk, a tv, a dorm fridge and a (sparsely stocked) coffeemaker. There are no in-room amenities to speak of, not even a hairdryer. The bathroom certainly showed wear and tear and the hotel just smells off. There is a tiny bar of facial soap at the sink (located outside of the bathroom) and a small bar of soap for the shower.

And trust me, it will be a shower; you don't want to sit on the floor of the tub. I found dirt and hair in the soapdish; yes, the very soapdish upon which your wrapped soap sits. Vacuuming of the common hallways began at 9am.

I had requested the price of $85 + tax be re-instated, as that was the original price quoted and because the room matched the description. I would say the rooms are barely worth that price, but I wound up paying $104 + tax ($125, total). Don't waste your time with this place; Green Bay has far better.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissB507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry for the confusion with your check in and cleanliness of your bathroom. I can assure you this is not our typical room. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel so we may make this right for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    416
    192
    119
    60
See reviews for
344
436
55
453
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level Contributor
409 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Across from the airport and next to the casino. It's a bit "long in the tooth", but has very good amenities such as it's convenience, nice sports bar and separate restaurant. The staff was mostly friendly. My bed wasn't a sleep number bed and wasn't very comfortable either. The internet was decent speed. The gym and pool were very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a sleep number bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveflstc07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward the next time you visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Wanted to go gambling at Oneida Casino, so this hotel is connected to casino. It has been remodeled and have added more restaurants which was nice to have more options to choose from. We have stayed there before. This time they had a 48 hr advance booking giving you a priced reduction on the room which was nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for the review of our Radisson Hotel and Oneida Casino in Green Bay. We look forward to your next visit so you may visit another of the new dining options, including Lombardi's Bar & Grill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Return pork tenderloin w/ cherries to room service menu. other than that- great stay nice hotel. Good or even excellent blackjack. have been here many times. I'm really just lobbying for the pork tenderloin dish. Room service here is always great. nice rest from the tables.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank beginvvvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for the nice review of our Radisson Hotel in Green Bay. I have shared your comments about the tenderloin with Door County cherries with our executive chef. Our menu changes at times, so hopefully it will be back at some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

For the price, Raddison offered less than other comparable hotels in the Green Bay area. With kids, Comfort Suites (Bond St) offers a small water park, larger rooms, queen beds and free breakfast. Radisson was dank and smelled, requiring a room change. Not enough towels, no breakfast, and nothing special mean we won't be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 795chrisb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for the review of our hotel. Although we do not have a waterpark in our hotel, we do have a pool available. We also off different types of rooms and suites that are larger, as well as packages that do include breakfast. I do show that we have you all set to receive a complimentary upgrade to a suite should you decide to give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Rooms were clean, spacious and very quiet. Sleep number bed was very comfortable, as were the fluffy pillows and comforter. Entire staff was very friendly. Great selection of restaurants. The salmon at the Pine Tree Restaurant was superb.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank chipmunksWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for submitting the wonderful review of our Radisson Hotel in Green Bay as well as the Pine Tree Grill. We look forward your next visit to enjoy the salmon one more time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is our last stop in a 3 day-4 night road trip in Wisconsin. We are not that into American football so the reason that we stay in Green Bay is that it at least provides some modern and clean business hotel like this one.

The Radisson hotel is located near the airport and next to a casino. So in the lobby you might see some strange people. The check-in process is fast (no one was at the check-in desk when we arrive, but they almost immediately showed up). Room is modern and clean, although it is weird that there is no freezer in the room. But in every second floor there is an ice machine.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank junglyhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Radisson Hotel in Green Bay. We appreciate the nice review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#6 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
8.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay

Property: Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
Address: 2040 Airport Drive, Green Bay, WI 54313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#16 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay is located in Green Bay, WI. Our award-winning hotel is near Lambeau Field and Packers Hall of Fame and the Austin Straubel International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel And Conference Center Green Bay
Radisson Hotel Green Bay
Radisson Green Bay
Green Bay Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing