We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Green Bay
Ranked #34 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have stayed here many times and
have never been disappointed with the service of the staff. Really nice rooms and great lounge. ****
We will be staying again real soon.
Again rooms ****
Lounge ****
Staff ****

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan O, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Ramada Plaza Green Bay. Our staff appreciates your kind words. We are pleased to hear you enjoy the facility as well as Big D's our onsite restaurant. We hope you choose us again for your future stay.

Thank You,

Dan Olson
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

796 - 802 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

The kids in our party who went swimming had a fun time, but the chlorine smell was extremely overpowering. I didn't swim but my eyes were irritated for awhile afterward. Do they need to put that much chemical in the water?

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank kaz455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan O, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for staying at our Ramada Plaza. Please know we continuously monitor our chemicals in the pools to ensure that they are at health code standards. The chloramines do give off a chlorine smell, but that is a sign of the chlorine doing its job. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The waterpark was not up to current standards.
A lot of rust on the equipment.
The hot tub was too small.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan O, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. Please know that we have some renovations coming soon to the pool area and we hope we can serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Phillip L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan O, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan O, Assistant General Manger at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan O, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan O, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 42 in Green Bay
677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 42 in Green Bay
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#21 of 42 in Green Bay
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
2.0 mi away
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Address: 2750 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5728 (Formerly Ramada Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range: £67 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza offers the perfect place for corporate meetings, social functions and family fun. The Ramada Plaza is a full service hotel conveniently located in the heart of Green Bay's west side shopping and entertainment district. Located less than 2 miles from Lambeau Field, Packer Hall of Fame, Brown County Arena and Expo Hall, and the Resch Center providing easy access to community events. The property features 144 guest rooms, including 8 spacious whirlpool suites and handicap accessible rooms, Big D's full service restaurant, including a light continental breakfast and Castaway Bay water park consisting of 2 pools, two water slides, a zero depth pool, sauna and hot tub. Additionally, the Ramada Plaza provides essential amenities for corporate travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel Green Bay
Ramada Hotel Green Bay
Ramada Green Bay
Green Bay Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing