We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My son had the flu in our room and they came in and cleaned...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Green Bay
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    232
    303
    228
    145
See reviews for
651
146
20
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a good time, the room was very clean and neat. Only down fall was I reserved a pool view room and we did not get that.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan O, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that your stay was satisfactory. I do apologize for you not getting the room type you had reserved. We do hope to have the pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reedaburg
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I would say that the overall service was good. The room was clean too. The bed was okay but sleeping on a double bed was not fun compared to a king size. Do to the pet policy I could not have a King size room. I was disappointed but got money taken off to compensate for my unsatisfactory. I would go back without my dog.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Aimee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan O, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We did have specific pet rooms due to allergies so I apologize for having to switch your room. We are pleased to hear the service was good and hope to see you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
158 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We came upon this room via Hotwire so had no idea what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. It is located very near the mall and highway, which is convenient and parking was also very easy. The basics:

Check-in was smooth and easy. We were given a 4th floor room with two beds, which are definitely not queens so for our family of four it was intimate sleeping - like it or not. The room itself appeared to be one of the upgraded ones according to other reviews which indicated there were some that were done. The amenities were great, nice clean bathroom, newer style shower head with good pressure, nice towels. Also had a fridge and microwave. Good size flatscreen TV and wall mounted temperature controls that allowed for the fan to continuously run which we need for our autistic boy's sanity. I really like the bed, but others thought it was just okay.

We did not use the waterpark or exercise room. We did, however, us Big D's for breakfast and had a very hearty meal for two at a reasonable price as it was not included. Service was a little slow, but the person was extremely courteous and even offered to take off a meal when the boy didn't eat but half - but it was because it was a huge portion and not the quality.

Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan O, Assistant General Manager at Ramada Plaza Green Bay, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that your stay was satisfactory. I am glad you were able to utilize our on-site restaurant, Big D's, for breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#21 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
8.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Property: Ramada Plaza Green Bay
Address: 2750 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5728 (Formerly Ramada Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza offers the perfect place for corporate meetings, social functions and family fun. The Ramada Plaza is a full service hotel conveniently located in the heart of Green Bay's west side shopping and entertainment district. Located less than 2 miles from Lambeau Field, Packer Hall of Fame, Brown County Arena and Expo Hall, and the Resch Center providing easy access to community events. The property features 144 guest rooms, including 8 spacious whirlpool suites and handicap accessible rooms, Big D's full service restaurant, including a light continental breakfast and Castaway Bay water park consisting of 2 pools, two water slides, a zero depth pool, sauna and hot tub. Additionally, the Ramada Plaza provides essential amenities for corporate travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel Green Bay
Ramada Hotel Green Bay
Ramada Green Bay
Green Bay Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing