We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent time at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Green Bay
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Reviewed 23 March 2005

We stayed at the Ramada Plaza for 2 nights in February for a quick getaway. The rooms were excellent, the beds very comfortable, the only setback was the bathroom which was somewhat small, but still up to date and very clean. The staff were always friendly and accomodating. The pool of course is the highlight of the hotel. With two waterslides, one smaller which my 3 yr old could go down by herself, and a larger one which my 6 yr old loved, we could stay all day in the pool area and the kids were more than happy. They also have a seperate pool for general swimming, a nice hot tub, and a playfort in the middle of the two for the younger ones. I called and made my reservation and asked what the rock bottom price was for a poolside room. The receptionist gave me the room for 75$ a night for Friday and Saturday!!!!! It pays to call and ask the hotel directly by far!! I give the Ramada an A+!!

6  Thank honeymoonersfromMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,174 - 1,179 of 1,179 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Los Alamos, NM
13
Reviewed 3 August 2004

We stayed at the Ramada from 7/21-7/25, 2004. We reserved the rooms through an online package deal that gave us airfare from Albuquerque, NM to Green Bay AND 4 nights at the Ramada for a total of $413 per person. Airfare alone was $380 through Travelocity or Orbitz, so the hotel room cost us less than $10 per person per night! We expected the hotel to be pretty bad since it was such a bargain, but it was a very nice hotel. Decent sized, clean rooms, no complaints. The inhouse restaurant/bar - "Basie's" was great, with a very friendly staff and live music. And such a deal on drinks - 2 for 1 Monday - Friday. Because this was a package deal, we had to settle for a smoking room unless we wanted to pay quite a bit more for non-smoking. We thought that would be no big deal - but the smoking area of the hotel and the room we were first put it STANK so much we couldn't take it. We would have been willing to pay extra for a non-smoking room, but the hotel clerk cheerfully and immediately put us in a non-smoking room for NO extra charge. We didn't get to use the water park, but it looked wonderful - 2 large pools - one with a very high water slide, and the other one had a shorter one for the younger kids. It also had two Jacuzzi type pools, and a wading pool. We recommend this place highly. It's not fancy, but it's bright and friendly.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Brookfield, WI
12
Reviewed 20 August 2003

We were very early, but desk let us enter our room at 12 noon! Great for kids who need a contained swimming area. We found seriously discounted rates on the web, which no one could match. There is a Culver's right across the street. Surveyed all the other hotels on "hotel row," but think we landed the best deal at the Ramada. Only wish all hotels would use queens instead of double beds. Minutes away from the Lambeau field visit, and about 15 min from Bay Beach. Would return in a heartbeat.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
334
Reviewed 29 July 2003

This had to be one of the worst places I have ever stayed! The rooms were very small and dirty. They smelled like smelly feet. The bathroom was so small that the toilet was on an angle so that you could enter the bathroom. The shower was dirty and stained with hair in the drain. The walls must be paper thin because I heard kids running up and down the halls screaming very late and early in the morning. I could actually hear the conversation people were having in the room next to us! The waterpark consisted of 2 waterslides in one pool. The pools were cloudy and dirty. The floor in the pool area was wet and slippery everywhere. My kids slipped a couple of times and were bruised and I saw a girl fall flat on her back and almost hit her head hard because of the wet floor. Also, I called and made my reservation for a room with breakfast. The hotel forgot to give me coupons for breakfast and the manager gave me a hard time and would not allow us to eat the so called "free" breakfast with our room without the coupons that the front desk forgot to supply. At that point, I didn't really care about breakfast anyway. We were only going to grab some pre-packaged breakfast like yogurt or cereal because of the cleanliness issue. We walked out disgusted and went to a different restaurant for breakfast... Beware!

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 August 2002

A hotel with an indoor waterpark! My 2 boys and 1 girl had an great time. Food was great in the restaurant - They have this infused Bloody Mary - WOW. It's hot - but I loved it. Rooms were very clean and hotel looked brand new. Front desk and housekeeping were very freindly. I will definitly stay here next time in GB. Thanks.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Jehupidowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 42 in Green Bay
678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 42 in Green Bay
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#22 of 42 in Green Bay
243 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Green Bay

Address: 2750 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5728 (Formerly Ramada Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range: £68 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza offers the perfect place for corporate meetings, social functions and family fun. The Ramada Plaza is a full service hotel conveniently located in the heart of Green Bay's west side shopping and entertainment district. Located less than 2 miles from Lambeau Field, Packer Hall of Fame, Brown County Arena and Expo Hall, and the Resch Center providing easy access to community events. The property features 144 guest rooms, including 8 spacious whirlpool suites and handicap accessible rooms, Big D's full service restaurant, including a light continental breakfast and Castaway Bay water park consisting of 2 pools, two water slides, a zero depth pool, sauna and hot tub. Additionally, the Ramada Plaza provides essential amenities for corporate travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel Green Bay
Ramada Hotel Green Bay
Ramada Green Bay
Green Bay Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing