We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best family fun deal in NE Wisconsin”

Bay Beach Amusement Park
Ranked #4 of 60 things to do in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The retro charm of Bay Beach includes old-fashioned prices: rides are only 20 cents each.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best family fun deal in NE Wisconsin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

I have been going to Bay Beach since I was a newborn - every year for 35 years, and many years we go 3 or more times in a season. It is always fun. Always! Now that I have a family of my own, I appreciate the 25 cent tickets even more, and I am astounded that the Zippin Pippin Roller Coaster is only $1 - it is a fantastic coaster! Plan a full day for this adventure, because there are rides, a wading pool in the summer, several park playground structures that are free, a walkway along the lake, and plenty of picnic tables for meals. You can carry in food and drinks, or use the fast food restarant area to get a burger, fries, drinks, ice cream, and other typical fast food restarant items. If you are in the area, do not miss Bay Beach Amusement Park!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    658
    195
    31
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
214 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

This is a nice, extremely affordable little amusement park. I'd highly recommend it to anyone. My grandchildren love it and have a great time for very little dollars!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank IngaMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinette, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Amusement Park for a Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Where else can you take the kids and let them go on a ride for a quarter??? You buy tickets that are worth a quarter each and all kiddie rides are 1 ticket. The older rides - ferris wheel, train, etc. are 2 tickets so that is still only 50 cents! Now they have a roller coaster and I think it is $2.00 but not sure. There is a pavilion that has great lunches for a very reasonable price.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank maggiemaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun for the Whole Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

This past weekend I took my daughters to Bay Beach Amusement Park. Since we live in Green Bay it is a destination that we like to frequent. The entire atmosphere is great for everyone. There is no admission price, tickets for rides are 25 cents each and most rides are either one or two tickets with a few exceptions. If you do not use all your tickets you can save them for next time. Food and drink prices are also very reasonable. You can not go wrong for the price you pay. If you are looking for a cheap but highly enjoyable day trip, Bay Beach Amusement Park is the place.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a Deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

What a great place for families . And the price for the rides is unbelievably cheap

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dennis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bay Beach Amusement Park also viewed

 

Been to Bay Beach Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing