We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUTSTANDING HOSPITALITY!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUTSTANDING HOSPITALITY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The front desk staff was extremely professional and helpful when we checked in before a Packers game. They had the proper staff level and were clear and quick! Nancy was a true gem and gave out great directions upon our departure. She is so great and her smile is the real deal. Complimentary Breakfast was a great touch to a sweet stay and I will definitely return! Refreshing to have every employee be so nice! The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The A/C was super, too! Thanks so much for providing a memorable stay in Green Bay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenya, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your Packer stay. Thanks for taking the time to let us know and for the kind words. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    69
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
161
77
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Rooms very clean. Bathroom very clean. Pool small but well maintained. Front service desk staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast area well set up. Hot waffles, egg and sausage sandwiches. Along with pastries, cereal and coffee. Location great- near restaurants, Sopko and Festival stores right across parking lot area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank icrem123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenya, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Glad to see you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Excellent hotel...clean...quiet...convenient to the area of Green Bay I needed to visit. Very attentive staff. Staff allowed me to check in early which helped me schedule my afternoon meeting. Location is also convenient to restaurants as well as only a few minutes drive to downtown Green Bay. Also convenient to the airport...about 10 to 15 minutes to the airport depending on traffic and road construction.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenya, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay, glad to hear you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northlake, Il, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our hotel stay at Country Inns and Suites was great. Room was spacious and very clean. Pool was small but a great getaway in the evening and the morning before heading home. Would definitely stay again the next time we're in Green Bay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Nadia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenya, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, hope you come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were going to Crivitz, WI, and then to the upper pennisula of Michigan. First hotel we called, which was sold out, recommended this hotel. Country Inn and Suites had a nice "country" feel. It would be a great place to stay for a Green Bay Packers game.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank judimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenya, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope you get back for Packer game this season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We got in late and had an early morning flight so we did not get to fully enjoy all of the hotel amenities. However, the room was very clean and comfortable. The price was reasonable. I would definitely stay at Country Inn & Suites if I am ever in Green Bay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenya, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hopefully you can stay longer during your next visit. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great location with Shopko and Festival foods within walking distance. Bowling alley opening soon :) also! 10 minute drive to Lambeau Field and easy access to the highway! It was nice to be given a 3.5 hour window to eat breakfast and the pool was open till midnight so we had ample time to swim after Family Night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenya, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Glad to hear you had a great Family Night stay, we can't wait for "The Bar" to open next door. Go Pack!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
10.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
Address: 2308 Lineville Rd, Green Bay, WI 54313-8836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Northwest Green Bay hotel is the ideal site for any leisure or business travel. With convenient access to a number of Green Bay attractions including Lambeau Field, the N.E.W. Zoo and the downtown district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing