We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We have stayed at this hotel yearly for a bowling tournament. We have always had good service and pleasent and informative staff willing to help with directions and places to go. We use the pool and hot tub. Sometimes it is noisy in this area when there are outside parties. They have always been clean. The rooms are clean and a good size.The beds are good but could use a update as well as the decor. If you are adults with no kids and want some quiet time do not get a room near the pool. The breakfast is very nice hot and well stocked. They could use more tables in this area sometimes you have food but nowhere to sit. This hotel is located in downtown Green Bay near many resturants and bars. There is a great Irish Pub across the street with great food. It is also only 1 block from the water walking path. For the price this is a great hotel

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

Older hotel in a very old section of Green Bay. It works for a location to be able to get to a Packer game or Lambeau field. Not many extras. Free trans to stadium. No nightlife. Few restuarants. Old abandoned part of Green Bay. Still safe though

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JOHN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

First and foremost, I had zero complaints about my stay here - except maybe that the bed was too soft for my liking. We were in Green Bay to attend a Packers game and stayed here for one night.

When you walk into the Quality Inn and Suites it is like stepping into the 1990s. Medium wood tones, forest green and cranberry comprise the color scheme. Check in was quick and the staff was kind. Upon parking our car in the huge parking lot behind the hotel, we entered through the back. Immediately, the hallway smells like cigarette smoke and this was a little disconcerting but the room was fresh and very clean with no trace of the cigarette smoke. There are some scuff marks on the doors from heavy use and a few small markings on the ceiling but the room itself was very well maintained for its age and the carpet and bedding are in excellent shape. This was a very pleasant surprise.

The room continues the theme of 90s medium toned wood, forest green and cranberry colored accents with white microwave and mini fridge and an old tube TV. As mentioned, the only "complaint" is that the bed is on the softer side but I do prefer a firm mattress and the positives far outweigh the negatives here.

The bathroom was another nice surprise! The counter and shower surround are granite and all of the fixtures are updated. The wallpaper is peeling a bit and the floor tile looks a little older but the overall feel of the bathroom is bright, fresh and clean.

Breakfast was included and typical of this type of hotel - including Belgian waffles, hot and cold cereals, yogurts, bagels, bread, packaged pastries, eggs, juices, coffee and tea.
We were visiting during a football weekend and the hotel was full with guests. The breakfast room was very busy and a little on the smaller side. This is one of the few hotels in "downtown" green bay that permitted one night hotel reservations during football weekends - most in the area require minimum 2 night stays.

There are several bars and restaurants within walking distance, plenty of parking at the hotel (for game day or otherwise) and a convenient bus stop a block away from the hotel (complementary pick up and drop off on game day to and from Lambeau - saving you a long walk from your parking spot to the stadium on a cold night - and a parking fee!)

Despite the need for some modernization this was a great place to stay for one night or longer. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: A room on the first floor is convenient for access to the lobby and the parking lot.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel_gnome33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

As a "baby boomer" new to travel this year my wife and I have spent close to 20 nights in motels from CA to WI. Our criteria for a motel was a safe, clean, affordable (under $100 and preferable closer to $80 a night) with a decent breakfast. You can see by our past reviews overall we were pretty satisfied with all of our motels except for one bad apple. I must say we hit the "jackpot" with the Quality Inn & Suites in Green Bay, WI. A very cordial staff greeted us at check in. Our rooms were very clean, we got the best nights sleep on a qualith bed and he biggest and largest selection at breakfast I've ever seen, but the best part is the cost. With our AAA discount the cost wasn't much more than what a Motel 6 would charge. Looking forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Beware that rooms near the pool area will be a little noisier.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The hotel seemed to be in a safe area, is well kept and in good order; the room was clean and comfortable. Staff not particularly friendly, good breakfast but not enough breakfast tables. Very satisfied overall, would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USAtravellerNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Hello,
We just stayed here yesterday. Reviews were good and price was decent so we booked it. Tripadvisor gave a coupon for $20 off the room rate. When I called to book, the rep said she could not do it on the phone and I would have to discuss it with the hotel when we arrived. I felt a nice hassle comming. No! My GPS fried on the way there and the front dest was very helpful and gave great directions. He took my coupon without hesitation. The driveway was rough but the lobby was very nice and very clean. The location was great. Some ppl worry about "ghetto" areas. It is not but it does have a cop shop 1 block away. Probably low crime at the hotel. The rooms were very very nice for the price. May have thin walls but other than that, one of the best hotels 3 stars or under Ive seen. Pillowtop mattresses with 4 very comfortable pillows on each bed. Decent size tv with cable. Free internet. Very clean rooms. Very nice atrium with pool, whirlpool, wade pool, dining area and arcade. They dont empty the arcade games much so many were unplayable and a couple ate our coins, but since that was my biggest complaint I did not even bother. Not sure how all personel are but Keven Smith was great for front desk. Great demeanor and very helpful. Every time Im in GB this is where I will be staying.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuperGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I travel to the Green Bay and Appleton areas a LOT with my family. We have stayed in many hotels, to find the best ones. This is a gem. We have 2 small children- so that makes things more challenging.
Pros:
-Great pool and hot tub
-Great price
-Quiet rooms
-Friendly Staff

Cons:
I can't think of any!

We had a great stay, and our kids loved the pool. It was nice and warm (we have a problem with that a lot!) and it was deep enough on one end to make it interesting for us adults. Don't worry, the drop off is marked clearly with buoys, and as long as you stay close to your kids, there is nothing to worry about. And the hot tub even had a fountain! Very cool.
The rooms aren't fancy, but they are clean and quiet. We slept well and will return again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Stadium Area
Quality Inn Stadium Area
#35 of 41 in Green Bay
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
855 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 41 in Green Bay
239 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 321 S Washington St, Green Bay, WI 54301-4260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range: £62 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a progressing downtown Green Bay, the Quality Inn & Suites is a 2005 Outstanding Urban Design award-winning property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing