We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, comfortable stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Spent 3 nights here to attend a conference at the KI Center. It's only a few walkable blocks away, and there restaurants and bars along the way if you are interested.

Things I liked: super friendly desk staff, easy free parking, clean throughout, comfy beds, LG flat screen TV with plenty of channels, upgraded bathroom features, satisfactory breakfast, mini fridge and microwave. I also liked being able to walk along the river on the pedestrian path right across the street.

Less impressive: thin walls (I can hear neighbors' TVs, radios, and phone conversations, and the building shows age; walls and ceilings in rooms and common areas could definitely use remodeling (example: they've put a nice new shower in the bathroom but the old wallpaper around it is peeling and the water damaged ceiling is just painted over).

They're replacing common area carpet right now. Pool area is well maintained; saw little use while I was there. Overall: A solid choice for a good price!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StreamGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborahquality, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear streamgrl,
Thank you so much for taking time to comment about your stay at The Quality Inn & Suites.
I appreciate your feedback and promise to continue to make changes based on our customer reviews.
Today we are tearing down wallpaper in our bathrooms, resurfacing walls and painting. This will take some time, but it is looking great. As for the noise room to room we will have to look into that as our walls are concrete block. We will check the insulating in the plumbing spaces that go from room to room.
Thank you for complimenting the staff.
Sincerely,
Deborah -GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    67
    26
    15
    1
See reviews for
58
28
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iron Mountain, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We have stayed at this property in the past, as we have family living in the area. We often choose to stay here because of its location, reasonable rates, and to enjoy time with our family near the pool. During my last visit, I was taking a friend to the local airport for an early morning flight and decided to stay overnight the day before. Upon check-in, we asked what time breakfast was served because we were leaving the hotel at 4:45 am to reach the airport. Breakfast is normally served at 6:00, but the night clerk offered to prepare something for us earlier. The day we departed, my friend required breakfast because she is a brittle diabetic. Jim, the night clerk, made a high protein breakfast for us. It as wonderful! Even though we were not at the hotel for very long, we were treated with exceptional service. Thank you for treating us like family. We will visit again, soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool and indulge yourself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel that is located in a weird area. The service is great though. The pool area is really nice. One thing about our room was it is advertised as a king bed but it is only a queen. There is still a box tv in the bedroom of one of the suites.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhondalee1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

This is an older hotel, but well maintained. They were installing new carpet while we were there. The rooms are large & clean, the pool & gym were great, & the hot breakfast was outstanding! They had scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, yoghurt, & all the other usual things as well.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yooperman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Our stay was satisfactory but not outstanding. Always have trouble finding this place with all the one way streets and now the construction. They need more signs! Location seems to be fairly safe, being so close to the police station. First, we were given a small but clean room at the end of the hall which was nice for quietness but not large enough to open the rollaway bed we asked for. So we were kind of cramped. Beds were o.k., plenty of blankets, curtains that closed and blacked out the light. Next, we were far away from the pool and since the place was full, we had to park farther out. Thirdly, our key cards didn't work on the 2nd day of our stay and we couldn't get back into the building, so we had to get back into the car and drive around to the front to get rekeyed. That was a hastle. The Pool area was nice and clean but kind of dark for parents that want to read at night while the kids are in the pool. It would be nice if the eating and drinking tables were a little closer to the pool. It is kind of hard for parents to visit and eat or drink while still watching the kids from all the way across the room. In all my visits there I've never seen more than 3 people in the eating area.

The breakfast was fairly good, some things were missing from the hot dishes (never did find out what) but they were out of coffee for a while. Had to hit the lobby! We were supposedly to get a group rate which turned out to be more than I was originally quoted. The front desk staff were all friendly and helpful. They do have a little store there with drinks, frozen pizzas and toiletries if you need them. The kids had an o.k. time nothing exceptional. I've read they are going to get some updating done soon. The first thing needing updating would be the card readers at the outside doors, some hall carpeting and new paint. For the price maybe we could have done better outside of town. Next time I will definitely use Trip Advisor for a better rate and book way earlier to get closer to our destination.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are larger but also much noisier. The humidity is pretty high in there. There is an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scholr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I must say first off, my family LOVES staying at the Quality Inn in Green Bay!!! We have been making it a point to stay there at least a couple times a year for a family get away. We like to try to get a poolside room, makes it much easier for our family and our kids to be able to just go right out the room to the awesome pool area. Thank you for helping our little family make some awesome memories!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We love the poolside rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missgrls2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

A bit disappointed with our stay. The carpet in the room was very dirty. Pull out couch and beds were very uncomfortable. A rollaway was brought to our room, but was just as uncomfortable. Room was spacious. Pool area was very nice. Breakfast was excellent. I don't think we'd stay again for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Stadium Area
Quality Inn Stadium Area
#35 of 41 in Green Bay
143 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 41 in Green Bay
237 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 321 S Washington St, Green Bay, WI 54301-4260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a progressing downtown Green Bay, the Quality Inn & Suites is a 2005 Outstanding Urban Design award-winning property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing