We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Green Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aloft Green Bay
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

My Fiancée and I are from California, it was our first time in Green Bay. We are huge Packer fans and chose this hotel based on the pictures we saw online. Location was great, beautiful scenery and quiet. Modern look and feel. We got free breakfast all 6 days of our stay, and they conveniently had snacks all day long. The rooms and bathrooms throughout were very clean. Everything was great, but the main reason we would come back is the atmosphere. Their bar is very cool, and has lots of room to mingle. We made friends we still keep in touch with from different areas. Brian our bartender came highly recommended our first night in town and I can see why. Not only did he take great care of us, but he was essential as to why we enjoyed our stay so much. He is a great employee, and definitely knows how to take care of guests!!! Hope to see him next year when we come stay there again with our family

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    108
    34
    16
    12
See reviews for
74
79
17
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in mid October. The bed was fluffy and comfortable. The breakfast was good with lots to choose from and snacks to grab and go throughout the day. The room was a nice size and the shower was big and had good water pressure. I would give it 5 stars but the shades didn't cover the entire windows and the bed faces the windows; therefore, I was woken up to bright lights in my eyes each morning, which I am very sensitive to. I also never received my $5 off vouchers for participating in the program where they don't clean your room each day and I had to ask the front desk for them and use them right before checking out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pierzyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We appreciate your feedback, thank you for sharing. It’s wonderful to learn you enjoyed our accommodations and our in room amenities fit your needs as well. We apologize for the delay in the voucher delivery for participating in Make a Green Choice, however it is our usual practice to distribute the vouchers at the completion of your stay. We are happy to do whatever we can to make your stay more comfortable and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great location right off the freeway. We were in Green Bay for 2 days and wanted to see Lambeau Field. The hotel was less than 5 mniutes from Lambeau and a short drive to many restaurants in the area. Located near a small, quiet, typical midwest neighberhood.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dufferaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with us, we greatly appreciate the feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our convenient location fit your needs well. Hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Take care and Go Packers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

The front of the hotel does not give it justice. But as soon as you walk in, you realize that the architect loved modern art. Color everywhere, openness, friendliness, great selection for breakfast food. The room - even better. I have never slept in such a comfortable bed, the sheets were to die for. In fact I ordered room service dinner twice in 4 days just so I don't have to leave the bed! Very nice closet design and bathroom design. The only suggestion I have is - ask for a room with back of the hotel view during windy nights otherwise the flags at the front of the hotel beat against the building and it keeps you up. That's of course if you are a light sleeper. I enjoyed this hotel very much and I now look everywhere for Aloft when I book any other trip. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Nice-sized, clean, well-maintained, modern rooms. Very comfortable beds. Great rates, especially for the quality of the hotel. The cafeteria in the lobby has a good variety of quick breakfast options.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here when in Green Bay for a wedding. We loved the hotel, but ended up being a little farther from the wedding and restaurants than we thought we'd be. The pool area was nice and is open 24 hours for adults.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

In such a quite place when you travel for business, the swimming pool is good to relax and prepare for the next day meeting ! Rooms are up to Aloft's standard.Staffs are relly helpful, they can pick you up from the company or the mall nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms with higher floors are quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YanFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We are happy to hear our hotel was the perfect fit for your recent business trip and you were able to enjoy our relaxing amenities and convenient, complimentary shuttle service. We strive to provide guests with the best stay possible and superior customer service. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Green Bay Downtown
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#16 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#6 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Green Bay

Property: Aloft Green Bay
Address: 465 Pilgrim Way, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Green Bay is just minutes to Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers and the downtown scene. Close to Uof Wisc Green Bay and the Green Bay Packer Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Aloft Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Green Bay Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing