We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“neat hotel”
Review of Aloft Green Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Green Bay
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The atmosphere at the Aloft is very modern. We enjoyed our stay and were very pleased with the service. We used their shuttle service to be taken to a wedding reception and the young gal who drove us was very personable and friendly. We will be returning there when back in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catcheetana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear catcheetana,
Thank you for your review. We’re happy to hear you interacted with our wonderful staff and liked our modern style. Thanks again for your review, and we are excited to host you again the next time you are in the Green Bay area. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here with the family last weekend. My only complaint was that housekeeping, while we had the do not disturb sign on our room until 11AM, then left, passed by our room and did not clean. We hadn't opted for the "green" program, either. Called front desk when we returned and someone was sent to the room to clean. That part was a bummer and we shouldn't have had to do that.
HOWEVER--nice pool. Kid friendly, adult bar (meaning good selections). Helpful staff, nice, hip vibe. You literally forget you are in Green Bay when you walk in here. We are SPG fans and this hotel lived up to its billing. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riphensh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had a night at this hotel. It is newer and I like the updated style. There was a large number of children and families but the rooms were very well designed so the noise was nominal. Large grassy areas for dogs to run and go to the bathroom. Staff was excellent and food surprisingly good. Look forward to staying here next time I visit.

FYI, the on/off of the highway may be a little tricky. Just be watch-full for the turn.

Room Tip: Choose a lower numbered room (north side of building) or facing east, overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 150NightsPerYear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear 150NightsPerYear,
We are happy to hear that you liked the modern Aloft style and had great service from our helpful staff. Thank you for the review, and we hope to see you again soon. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We opted out of linen and towel changes for the green program in exchange for credits at the w xyz bar. No one told us (it was not on the printed materials) that we would receive NO housekeeping services at all. No coffee pods, water, etc. Finally we asked at the desk and were told that. We were also told that the credit was for food and not for the bar. We showed them the printed materials which they said were wrong. Otherwise, the hotel was very nice - modern hipster type of vibe, full of younger people. View of the river and a pond full of geese families. Easy access to highway and local spots.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marvalous410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eschaick, General Manager at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Aloha From Aloft Green Bay!

Thank you so much for taking time to rate our hotel and for being our guest! I am so sorry to hear that we did not properly explain our Green Choice program to you even after you asked. You are correct the voucher can be used in either area. We also do not service the room but we can bring you any extra items you may need and empty garabages as well - we just ask that our guests let us know each morning at the front desk what they would like replenished. I will work with my team in ensuring we get this right with each guest, thank you so much for making aware of this! Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Schaick
General Manager
Aloft Green Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I come here from time to time for business and this is my go to hotel. It's basic but funky friendly and most importantly clean. The staff is always welcoming and the room although basic has everything you need as a business traveler. If you need complete quiet stay away from rooms near the flag pole.. On windy cold winter months it can be whipping all night and it's quite loud. Other than I can say nothing negative.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I needed to stay in Green Bay for one night for a school event, and I chose to stay at the Aloft even though there were other hotels much closer to where I needed to be. The Aloft is a simple, sleek, and modern, but comfortable hotel. The front desk staff during my stay was pleasant and friendly. For being so close to a highway, it was actually pretty quiet as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Aloft is a great hotel to stay at, the facility is clean, modern, colourful and very quiet. We celebrated our 20th Anniversary there and Ron treated us like a King and Queen! The lounge is a great place to unwind and relax. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The view of the river and Hwy 172 bridge was remarkable! We live in the area, yet have never experienced just looking at what we drive over all the time! We definitely are going to stay here again, we highly recommend the Aloft if you are in the Green Bay area!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river are remarkable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear we were able to make your 20th anniversary very special and memorable. Our associates are dedicated to exceptional customer service and providing our guests with the very best to make make their experience the best it can be. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks again and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#14 of 42 in Green Bay
308 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
900 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Green Bay

Address: 465 Pilgrim Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5295
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: £72 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Green Bay is just minutes to Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers and the downtown scene. Close to Uof Wisc Green Bay and the Green Bay Packer Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Green Bay Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing