We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay with our little kids!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent stay with our little kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This place was great for our one night stay with 3 kids under 5. The pool and kidding zero depth pool with slide were perfect for all 3 and it was nice and warm. It was very close to downtown which was perfect! We had a king size bed room with separate sitting area where the couch folded into a bed-again perfect amount of space for us and the 3 kids. The bed had labeled soft and firm pillows which was nice so you could choose. Everything was tastefully decorated and clean. We saw a wedding party checking in when we checked in and that made us a little nervous, but if they were loud after the wedding, the staff must have curbed it because it was nice and quiet at night. We had the breakfast in the morning which was very nice. Many hot items in addition to the cold. They could have more of a fruit selection, but that would be the only suggestion. Otherwise our stay was great. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Third floor was great for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyeaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
flyeaa,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for giving the TripAdvisor community some tips on our property! It is great to hear you enjoyed our pool area and rooms at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Green Bay!

Adam Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    54
    7
    8
    3
See reviews for
77
42
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Riding, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I have family in Green Bay so stay at this hotel a few times a year. It's always great. We stayed at 4 hotels last week and this was the best of all 4 (others were not Holiday Inn). The rooms are clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is well done and Debbie is great. She always recognizes me as a repeat guest. The pool is clean and fun for the kids. I would recommend this hotel to both families and business travelers.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for your review!

I will share your wonderful compliments with Debbie!

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.


We hope to welcome you back again!


Thank you,

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

My family and I have stayed at this hotel many times, but this particular trip was a spur of the moment decision. I was happy to find vacancy at a reasonable price even with short notice. I arrived early, but my room was ready and I was allowed to check in early. Score! The person at the front desk, Robert, could not have been nicer. Not only did he allow me to check in early, he looked up my husband's reward points number and applied this stay. He then called me to tell me it was all taken care of and asked if there was anything else he could do. Then, when I saw him in the hall several hours later, he called me by name and was still as nice as could be. As far as I'm concerned, Robert made this stay even better than normal. Staff who enjoy their jobs, have a positive attitude, and go out of their way to help the customers should be rewarded. Holiday Inn, if you have a customer service award, Robert needs to receive it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hi Nancy!

Thank you so much for your review, and your wonderful compliments.

I was happy to help you with your questions and to ensure that your stay was wonderful!

It always makes me happy to see our guests walk out of the door with a stellar experience that we strive so hard for, and I am glad to see that we continue to provide that to each and every guest.

Once again, Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and myself...It was greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future!

Thank you!

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Clean and fairly modern decor. Rooms had fridge, coffee, newer carpets.

Breakfast was included and had a variety of hot breakfast (eggs, biscuits & gravy), make-your-own pancake, cold cereal, etc.

The staff was pleasant and accommodating. Thank you!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review!

I am so pleased to hear that your stay was wonderful, and that you enjoyed our breakfast!

If you liked the breakfast we had before, wait until you try the updated breakfast that begins on May 1st! Its going to beat the old breakfast out of the water!

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future!

Thank you,

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel and our kids loved it (ages 3 & 1.5)! The kiddie wading pool with the slide was a big hit, as well as the 4 foot pool with the basketball net. The staff was extremely helpful in getting us checked in early and accomodating us with adjoining rooms. Rooms were big, and the beds were comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great hotel for a great value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Greetings!


Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property!

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities that our hotel has to offer.. I am also glad that our front desk team was able to accommodate your early check in request.

Should your travels bring you back to the Green Bay area, we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Thanks Again!

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

You can hear everything through the walls. Lucky for us, the gentleman next door LOVES to play his TV ALL NIGHT... I didn't get any sleep. I asked for help at the front desk and was told that it would be taken care of. Nothing was done. We stayed in the King Suite, yet it was the smallest suite we've ever had. The pool as tiny. The kicker, we had to park next door in another parking lot. Gee - what a fun visit. So glad that we booked two nights here -- please tell me that sarcasm translates to type.
Over-priced.
Quite dirty for a 'new' hotel (doors to rooms were battered/scuffed), carpets need to be replaced.
There are A LOT of better hotels in the area - go there!

Room Tip: Go to another Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

I am sorry to hear that you did not get any sleep. We did take your call regarding noise seriously, and we did investigate (as we do with all complaints about other rooms) and I am sorry that you felt that nothing was done.

As far as parking goes, unfortunately we do not have enough parking spaces in our lot for all the hotel guest rooms we provide, however, we are fortunate enough to have overflow parking right out our back door, and I am sorry as though you felt it was unacceptable.

Our hotel was rated in the top 40 hotels within the brand, and our service scores are impeccable. I am sorry to see that your experience was not above satisfactory.

We hope to welcome you back and give us another chance.


Thanks,

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager


Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend...Everything was perfect from check in/out, rooms were so nice...bed comfortable...complementary breakfast was one of the best we have had...front desk helped us out with getting a cab. We got the room location we requested which does not always happen at other hotels. We will definitely be back..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacati0ns4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Greetings!

On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, we would like to say thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and that you received stellar service from our front desk agents. We strive very hard to keep each and every guest happy and to ensure they have a wonderful experience.

We hope that you will stay with us again!

Thank you,

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
10.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#6 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
6.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
Address: 1663 Hoffman Road, Green Bay, WI 54311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#15 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in April of 2011 is Green Bay’s newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Green Bay. Conveniently located off of Highway 172, we are just minutes away from the historic Lambeau Field and the Green Bay Packers.As our guest at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites hotel of Green Bay enjoy our modern and spacious guestrooms with free wireless high speed Internet, a well lit desk with ergonomic chair, and many with an easy chair and ottoman, refrigerator, flat panel HDTVs, indoor pool/whirlpool, kiddie pool, business center, guest laundry, and Sundry shop. The hotel also features select suites with whirlpool tubs, separate bedrooms and/or fire place. Start your day with us at our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast. Meeting facilities are available to accommodate up to 70 people. While here, experience Green Bay Packer Hall of Fame and Pro Shop, Weidner Center, Heritage Hill State Park, Meyer Theater, Oneida Bingo and Casino. Plus the Resch Center/Shopko Hall, KI Convention Center and Bay Park Square Shopping Center are just minutes away.Local business such as Schneider, Humana, Georgia-Pacific, United Health Group, Belin Health Group, Procter & Gamble, Aurora Health Care and American Foods Group are all located within easy driving distance to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Green Bay East
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing