We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Sault Ste. Marie
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this pretty new property. Rooms were spacious, beds very comfy. Even though the hotel was full and two weddings were staying there, we experienced no noise issues. Breakfast was very good. The staff were friendly, efficient and very helpful. Especially Diane, who went out of her way to help us with directions and information.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CATHY649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property!

I am pleased to hear that you had a restful night sleep and enjoyed your breakfast.

I appreciate your kind words about Diane, and I will definitely share your comments with her!


We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Thank you,

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    54
    7
    8
    3
See reviews for
77
42
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Check in was a breeze, and front desk staff were very nice and helpful. When I reserved our room online I requested a third floor room but we got second floor. Not a huge deal, maybe it was full. Room was clean and gave enough space and I liked that there was a mini refrigerator and microwave. We used the pool on the first day and I liked that there was a small child section, and our son did enjoy it.
We didn't use the work out room or business center. Breakfast was good and had all the items you would expect at a "breakfast included" hotel. Coffee was great, so that was a plus also! We loved the pancake machine all though the pancakes weren't out of this world, they were edible. Also had cold cereals, oatmeal, toast, muffins, bagels, juices, hot items such as eggs, biscuits and gravy and sausage. Breakfast area was staffed by an employee who was friendly and kept the area tidy and coffee air pots full.
We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hello Mary!


Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed our Express Start breakfast selections! We take pride in the wonderful items we offer to all of our hotel guests.

We hope that should your travels bring you back to Green Bay, we hope to welcome you again to our facility!

Thank you,

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We chose this H.I.E. as it was close to the railway museum. The hotel is located on the edge of Green Bay (on the outskirts of the city) and within easy access to a freeway leading to the railway museum and downtown attractions. Few restaurants in close proximity...but one great country restaurant that hotel staff can direct you to. Helpful reception staff...helped us plan our stay in the Green Bay area. Comfortable, clean rooms...great mattress, best pillows on or 28 day trek, nice linen and towels. Noise level from hallway, adjoining rooms and from above was irritating at times...more 'room' noise than what we have experienced at other H.I.E.'s. Usual H.I.E. breakfast servings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
trainchasercalgary,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting the TripAdvisor community know about your stay. The best pillows and linens in your 28 days of travel, WOW, Thanks! We are glad you enjoyed them as well as the staff service and location of the hotel.

Thanks Again!

Adam Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Well we arrived at 230pm with check in being at 3pm. Becky the receptionist stated our room was not ready yet understandable so she asked if wanted to use the pool area which was great while we waited and that was great on her part thank you. From there is was all down hill with trying to get into our room. We played in the pool area with our daughter for couple hours and I went to try to get keys to our room at 5pm and it still wasn't ready argh and we had places to be for dinner with family and friends we were very upset that we now would be able to even shower. We were not the ones ones upset with not being able to get into our room there was about 6-8 family waiting as well. Very disappointed with this.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
BeckyC32,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry for the issues we created on your stay in Green Bay. We dropped the ball on getting you into your room in a timely manner. If you could send me your contact information, I would love to chat directly about your stay so we can ensure it does not happen to guests in the future.

Hope to hear from you!
Adam Wolf
Director of Sales
amwolf@hiexgb.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just returned home from a weekend stay at this hotel. This was the hotel the bride saved a block of rooms for their out of town guests. We arrived on Friday at around 2:45 (check in starts at 3), and our room was ready. Julie, checked us in. My dad and I have the same name, but she was right on, giving my wife and I, the correct room. We also, received the right goody bag, the bride & groom, prepared for us, upon arrival. She was very informative, pool and fitness center hours, when breakfast was served, and the hotel was providing a shuttle service, to & from, the reception, which was outstanding. We had a suite on the first floor. As you go through the door, on the left, you enter a living room. The room had a couch with a pull out sleeper, a desk that was opposite of the couch, a cushioned chair, table & lamp, and a flat screen tv (I think it was a 36"). Continuing, there was a good size bathroom, that had a shower/tub combination, a full length mirror, a vanity with one sink. Opposite the bath room and along the wall, there was a counter with cabinets above and below, a built-in microwave, a full size refrigerator, and a small sink. There was some dish soap, a roll of paper towels, and some other utensils. Continuing on, you open a door to the bedroom. In here, there was a small closet, a dresser, a couple of night stands with lamps, another flat screen tv (the same size and in the living room), and a king size bed, with lots of pillows, and I am not talking about the smallish type you get at other hotels. These were a lot bigger and very soft. The only problem was that the sheets were a little scratchy and the bottom sheet kept popping off of the bed's corners. This is why I gave the sleep quality a 4 and not a 5. The rooms also had very high ceilings, except in the bathroom. You did hear the guests upstairs walking and the guest next door, but it was very faint. I did have a problem with their WIFI. Both my laptop and smart phones were not letting me log on. My security system (Webroot) would not allow me on. I got a message "The site's security certificate is not trusted....You should not proceed." I did bring this to the attention of the staff and was told to contact their service, Time Warner Cable. I did, but was on hold for 15-20 minutes, so I gave up. The staff did say they have never seen the problem before. The hotel staff, Julie in particular, were very helpful, in this situation, thank you. They were going to contact Time Warner Cable the next day, about this problem. In the pool area, which had two areas, separated by an white, plastic fence. On one side was a sitting area with tables and chairs and a same-sex bathroom. On the other side, was a pool, a kiddie pool (with small water slide and a tube that spilled out water), and a 10-12 person hot tub. The outside walls (3), had floor to ceiling windows, so a lot sunlight was brought into this space. Breakfast consisted of eggs, sausages, turkey sausages, yogurt, fruit, breads, pancakes, juice/coffee/milk, cereal, and hard boiled eggs. It was very good, and the staff kept it warm and replenished. Again, thank you to a wonderful staff, from check in to the shuttle drivers, for providing us and wonderful weekend

Room Tip: Make sure their WIFi is secured or your device has a good security system on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imowgreens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
imowgreens,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your thorough review of your experience at our hotel. It sounds like you had a pretty great time in Green Bay and we were happy to be a part of it!

Thanks Again!

Adam Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This place was great for our one night stay with 3 kids under 5. The pool and kidding zero depth pool with slide were perfect for all 3 and it was nice and warm. It was very close to downtown which was perfect! We had a king size bed room with separate sitting area where the couch folded into a bed-again perfect amount of space for us and the 3 kids. The bed had labeled soft and firm pillows which was nice so you could choose. Everything was tastefully decorated and clean. We saw a wedding party checking in when we checked in and that made us a little nervous, but if they were loud after the wedding, the staff must have curbed it because it was nice and quiet at night. We had the breakfast in the morning which was very nice. Many hot items in addition to the cold. They could have more of a fruit selection, but that would be the only suggestion. Otherwise our stay was great. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Third floor was great for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyeaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
flyeaa,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for giving the TripAdvisor community some tips on our property! It is great to hear you enjoyed our pool area and rooms at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Green Bay!

Adam Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Riding, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I have family in Green Bay so stay at this hotel a few times a year. It's always great. We stayed at 4 hotels last week and this was the best of all 4 (others were not Holiday Inn). The rooms are clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is well done and Debbie is great. She always recognizes me as a repeat guest. The pool is clean and fun for the kids. I would recommend this hotel to both families and business travelers.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Greetings!

Thank you for your review!

I will share your wonderful compliments with Debbie!

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.


We hope to welcome you back again!


Thank you,

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
10.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
6.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
Address: 1663 Hoffman Road, Green Bay, WI 54311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#15 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in April of 2011 is Green Bay’s newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Green Bay. Conveniently located off of Highway 172, we are just minutes away from the historic Lambeau Field and the Green Bay Packers.As our guest at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites hotel of Green Bay enjoy our modern and spacious guestrooms with free wireless high speed Internet, a well lit desk with ergonomic chair, and many with an easy chair and ottoman, refrigerator, flat panel HDTVs, indoor pool/whirlpool, kiddie pool, business center, guest laundry, and Sundry shop. The hotel also features select suites with whirlpool tubs, separate bedrooms and/or fire place. Start your day with us at our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast. Meeting facilities are available to accommodate up to 70 people. While here, experience Green Bay Packer Hall of Fame and Pro Shop, Weidner Center, Heritage Hill State Park, Meyer Theater, Oneida Bingo and Casino. Plus the Resch Center/Shopko Hall, KI Convention Center and Bay Park Square Shopping Center are just minutes away.Local business such as Schneider, Humana, Georgia-Pacific, United Health Group, Belin Health Group, Procter & Gamble, Aurora Health Care and American Foods Group are all located within easy driving distance to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Green Bay East
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing