We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was great but Pricey Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Everything was great but Pricey Hotel”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Very clean upon entry into room. Brekfast selections were very good. Good internet and cable tv. Comfortable bed. Adequate water pressure. This is a newer hotel so everything was in newish condition. The hotel was full due to the last football pre-game going on that evening - Packers V Kansas.
I thought the price was $50-$75 too high for a single night, it was $197.49. I don't know if the prices were inflated that day due to football or what. When I looked at Green Bay, all of the hotels were very high that night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xmasangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel!

Your kind comments are well appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Go Pack Go!


Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    58
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
82
46
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

One night stop while traveling. Very friendly and courteous staff that offered good choices for dining that were close and very good. Room was very clean, quiet, and breakfast was good. I will stay here again when visiting in Green Bay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INSPRR83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
INSPRR83,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know about it! It is great to hear that our team was friendly, courteous, and helped guide you on your stay in Green Bay. We will see you next time your travels bring you back!

Adam Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here to attend a family get together in the Green Bay area. This hotel is located just off I-43, south of 172. It's a very quiet and somewhat isolated area, with no other hotels nearby. Our room was a King suite, which included a very nice full size refrigerator, microwave and kitchen area. The room also included a separate sitting area with high definition TV. The suite was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk person was very friendly and was very accommodating in letting us check in several hours early. The free breakfast was awesome with a nice selection of hot and cold food selections.

Room Tip: This hotel is very family friendly and has a nice indoor swimming area, that includes an area for ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thanse39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
thanse39,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing all of that great information with the trip advisor community. It is great to hear that our team was able to enhance your stay by getting you in early, and that the room was clean and comfortable. We hope to see you on your next trip to Green Bay!

Adam Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when we pulled up to see this beautiful hotel in a great location. I loved our large room with big windows so much, I just wanted to stay in & enjoy it. The bathroom was beautiful , the largest I've ever had in a hotel I think. I'm so glad we chose this for a 2 night stay. Very clean & decorated well. everything looks new!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Greetings!


Thank you so much for your nice comments about our hotel!

Our staff works very hard to ensure each and every guest leaves our hotel satisfied with the accommodations, and I am pleased to hear that you were pleased with yours!

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Thank you,

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We selected this hotel initially because of the location - it has very convenient on/off access to the highway and it right at the junction between 172 & 43- however this will be our hotel of choice when we return to Green Bay in the future.
The staff was welcoming and friendly from the moment of our arrival. The room was clean and spacious, much more than we had expected from the low price. The breakfast in the morning was a much higher quality than other "free" breakfasts offered by hotels in this class. In addition to the standard continental breakfast fare there was scrambled eggs (that tasted good), sausage, turkey sausage, pancakes and hot cinnamon rolls, and even at 6:30 a.m. on a Sunday morning there was a staff member on hand to refresh the hot food and keep the area clean. While we didn't have time to use the pool, it looked great and even had a splash area for little kids.

Room Tip: The king suite worked great with a large pullout and king bed... more space for a family than a doub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lennatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel! I am pleased that you enjoyed your everything about your stay!

Our staff works very hard to ensure every guest has a wonderful experience, and we appreciate all guest feedback.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Thank you,

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algoma
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is the best hotel in Green Bay. Very up to date rooms, feel very secure when staying there, and quiet so I can get a good nights rest. Whenever someone asks me where they should stay in Green Bay I tell them this is the place.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms are on the side away from Highway 172
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!


Thank you,

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this pretty new property. Rooms were spacious, beds very comfy. Even though the hotel was full and two weddings were staying there, we experienced no noise issues. Breakfast was very good. The staff were friendly, efficient and very helpful. Especially Diane, who went out of her way to help us with directions and information.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CATHY649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertW122, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property!

I am pleased to hear that you had a restful night sleep and enjoyed your breakfast.

I appreciate your kind words about Diane, and I will definitely share your comments with her!


We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Thank you,

Robert Walton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
10.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
640 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
800 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
Address: 1663 Hoffman Rd, Green Bay, WI 54311-6275
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#14 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#15 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in April of 2011 is Green Bay’s newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Green Bay. Conveniently located off of Highway 172, we are just minutes away from the historic Lambeau Field and the Green Bay Packers.As our guest at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites hotel of Green Bay enjoy our modern and spacious guestrooms with free wireless high speed Internet, a well lit desk with ergonomic chair, and many with an easy chair and ottoman, refrigerator, flat panel HDTVs, indoor pool/whirlpool, kiddie pool, business center, guest laundry, and Sundry shop. The hotel also features select suites with whirlpool tubs, separate bedrooms and/or fire place. Start your day with us at our complimentary hot Express Start breakfast. Meeting facilities are available to accommodate up to 70 people. While here, experience Green Bay Packer Hall of Fame and Pro Shop, Weidner Center, Heritage Hill State Park, Meyer Theater, Oneida Bingo and Casino. Plus the Resch Center/Shopko Hall, KI Convention Center and Bay Park Square Shopping Center are just minutes away.Local business such as Schneider, Humana, Georgia-Pacific, United Health Group, Belin Health Group, Procter & Gamble, Aurora Health Care and American Foods Group are all located within easy driving distance to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East Hotel Green Bay
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Green Bay East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing