We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Room could've been bigger for the 4 of us. Lifeguard could've done a better job. A lot of running & jumping in, chicken fights, etc. But all was well, we stay & watch our kids in all pool areas no matter what hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reseburg1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our property! We are always thankful for guest feedback, comments, and suggestions. Thank you for bringing the pool concerns to my attention as well. We are working diligently to ensure a more pleasant experience for future guests through team training exercises. We hope to show you our improvement during your next Green Bay vacation! Please contact me directly when you book in the future, as I would be happy to assist you.

Warmest Regards,

Amanda R. Reseburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was a great hotel! It was very clean and had nice/welcoming atmosphere and staff! They also had a great breakfast and a huge pool area with slide! Would definitely stay here again with my family!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dad1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reseburg1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Greetings Lynn!

Thank you SO much for such a kind review of our property and your stay! Our team is so thankful that you were willing to share your experience with the rest of the world. Please let me know when you can make it back to town; we would love to have you back!! I will see what I can do about the view from the Jacuzzi for you in the meantime!

Thank you again...

Amanda R. Reseburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. I had a king suite and loved the Jacuzzi tub! I wish I would have had a better view of the TV from the tub. The location was convenient to UW-Green Bay, shopping and everything I needed.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is a good priced travel hotel and it is clean. Internet service is quite spotty and dysfunctional. The Internet did not work in our room. There is a very large pool and a slide with many young kids in it.

Room Tip: Do not expect Internet, otherwise good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingChicagoans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reseburg1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent visit. Our guest feedback truly helps us to become the best property we can be! We have worked with our internet provider to solve the connection problems you encountered during your stay. We hope you will find this to be the case during your next visit. Again, we thank you for your time and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Good value and nice hotel.. wish the water slide would ha e been open or atleast referenced on the website for the restricted hours. Would come back again and refer to others. In close proximity to what we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Jeannette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

the staff was very kind and helpful. The housekeepers were generous and kept the room clean and neat I would recommend this place to anyone. I enjoyed my stay here with my family. the rooms were comfy and welcoming also the view we had was great!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

For my son's wedding we needed to arrive for a hotel that could accommodate all the guest from out of town. From the first moment of walking into the hotel with the soon to be bride and her mom I could tell that this was the best choice. I can't say enough of how they made us all feel welcomed, made sure our guest all got their welcome bags" in the rooms and offered the breakfast nook for us to use between wedding and reception. Family and friends from out of town loved the hotel accommodations!!!!!

Room Tip: Suites offer plenty of space and a great price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reseburg1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hi Janet!

We can not thank you enough for choosing our hotel for your sons wedding! We were so honored to share in your families happiness. Your entire family was such a joy to have here! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others as well. It really means a lot to our team! We hope to see you all very soon.

Amanda R. Reseburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
910 reviews
10.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Green Bay North, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Green Bay East, WI
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#23 of 42 in Green Bay
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East

Address: 2628 Manitowoc Rd, Green Bay, WI 54311-6572
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range: £52 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**This property has scheduled renovation on the indoor pool and hot tub from January 29, 2018 - February 18, 2018. The pool will not be available for guest use** AmericInn of Green Bay East, Wisconsin is conveniently located on I-43. Featuring extra quiet rooms built with SoundGuard construction, all accommodations are non smoking and include high speed wireless internet access, 32 inch HD LCD TVs and over-sized desks with ergonomic chairs. Guests are treated to a complimentary AmericInn Hot Home-Style breakfast featuring Belgian waffles and other hot items. Choose from a variety of comfortable rooms including queens,kings and private whirlpool and fireplace suites. Relax in the heated indoor pool and whirlpool. Welcome to the end of the day at AmericInn of Green Bay East! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing