We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacation Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I was looking for a place to stay that included a pool and breakfast. This AmericInn is very clean and friendly. The pool was excellent and the slide a nice bonus (although the hours of slide operation were limited to evening only). The breakfast was okay, nothing special but it did give us a something to fill up on. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Y136PBWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    60
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
132
59
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lady Lake
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great place to spend a couple of days with the grandchildren at a reasonable price. They loved spending time in the pool and going down the water slide. The hotel is located very conveniently off I-43 and also near most fast food and regular resturants.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed three nights with our family. The hotel interior was clean and felt more upscale in decorating than most hotels at this price level. The pool/water slide was a very clean and inviting area - our kids did this every night. The breakfast eating area is spacious, and a pretty decent selection of food items. This was a great place to stay on the edge of town, with access to Green Bay downtown in just a few minutes by freeway.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reseburg1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I can't thank you enough Timothy M. for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. Your comments and feedback are very important to our team and we can't thank you enough!!

I am also glad that your little ones were able to use the pool and waterslide during thier stay. We hope you can all make it back to Green Bay soon. Maybe a home Packer Game is in order??

Until then....

Amanda Reseburg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

It was a great experience for our family. The entire hotel was very clean. All of the staff members were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and they had a nice variety of food available.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reseburg1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Greetings Aaron B!!

I am SO happy to hear that your family enjoyed their most recent visit to our property! Our team was thrilled you could make it to Green Bay this summer, and we can't wait to have you back.

Please let me know if I can help with any future lodging needs.

Thank you,

Amanda Reseburg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay here and it was as expected. Great clean room excellent staff, pool was clean and well maintained. Paper and breakfast quality was good. Don't worry about staying here. Groceries and restaurants close by.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chet905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reseburg1, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for such a kind review of our property! Your feedback, as well as your referral, are most appreciated Chet905.

We hope to see you again soon!

Amanda Reseburg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Beach
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Good value and good facilities. Easy access to highways just be careful on arrival off highway as the entrance is located off the main road and it's easy to end up back on the highway. Very busy when a "Packers" game is on.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sioux falls, sd
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very nice, large, clean room for the price. Breakfast was well stocked and staff was friendly. It was easy to find right off the interstate. Would recommend for a family (we had 5 in the room) and had plenty of room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bng93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
10.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
8.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
Address: 2628 Manitowoc Rd, Green Bay, WI 54311-6572
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn of Green Bay East, Wisconsin is conveniently located on I-43. Featuring extra quiet rooms built with SoundGuard construction, all accommodations are non smoking and include high speed wireless internet access, 32 inch HD LCD TVs and over-sized desks with ergonomic chairs. Guests are treated to a complimentary AmericInn Hot Home-Style breakfast featuring Belgian waffles and other hot items. Choose from a variety of comfortable rooms including queens,kings and private whirlpool and fireplace suites. Relax in the heated indoor pool and whirlpool. Welcome to the end of the day at AmericInn of Green Bay East! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing