We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Evening”
Review of Chefusion

Chefusion
Reserve with OpenTable
Chefusion is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 473 Restaurants in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dousman
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful Evening”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Ate in the main dining room. Excellent food, great service, relaxing and quiet atmosphere. You can also enjoy smaller plates and great drinks, with typically some type of entertainment up stairs.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoriB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    24
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Drinks and appetizers ”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We stopped for a quick drink and appetizers. The food is phenomenal and the service very friendly. Overall a great place.

Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Find in the Frozen Tundra”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stumbled on this place during a recent visit to Green Bay for the Steelers Packers game and what a pleasant surprise. We chose to eat in the more formal (and quieter) downstairs area. It was Thurs night and while the upstairs was hopping, the downstairs remained quiet & intimate. Our meals were great and the chef threw in a few unexpected extras like a "spoon taste" of beef tenderloin & purple potato (YUM!!). Both the salads & main courses were great. The deserts were also fabulous - I had the butter cake & my wife had the trio sampler. The fixed menus ranging from $20 to $40 are really a good deal for the quality of food you get. I would definitely recommend this if you are looking for a nicer place to eat in Green Bay.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stillerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Some ups and downs”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Overall experience was good. Given a 3 stars due to mix feelings. I went there with my family on a saturday evening. It started on a good note as the waiter went in the lounge to get us the beer tester which are 6 delicious small glasses of microbreweries. then all got mixed, my dad ordered a tomato bocconcini salad ( carpatian i think its called) , the tomatoes were green and not ready to be eaten. however the pumpkin bisque was delicious. Main entrees: raw / barely cooked veggies with our plates. I had red deer which was very "rare cooked" but tasted good nonetheless, my dad had the kobe steak ( good) and a pheasant breast which was more of a leg and almost no meat on it and my mom had the chefs plate: a steak of buffalo, a sausage and a "lobster tail". All good except the lobster must have a scampi because it was mini mini size. We asked for wine pairing and the waiter suggested the one that they served by the glass instead of any others. We finally picked another one. He left the bottle there once it was empty for the whole meal and seemed troubled to get it back. Dessert: huge portions but quite good. Overall, an oki restaurant for food and the waiter seemed to get lost in his own menu.

Helpful?
1 Thank bluezombi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic upscale place!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Very good atmosphere, good music, excellent food and the waitress I had downstairs was amazing. If your looking for a nice place to go, you need to try this one.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 006r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chefusion also viewed

 

Been to Chefusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing