We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got The Job Done!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Got The Job Done!”
Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

Actually stayed at this location 2 years in row for local basketball tournament. Clean and courteous staff. Continental bfast was decent compared to other places I've been. Great location. Close to Packer's stadium too. Nice little lobby... Fruit and coffee, computer. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Thank you very much for your return visit, and for taking the time to share your experience. Making and keeping our guests happy is is very important to us, and I'm glad that you are happy with the accommodations and service we provide. I hope you will continue to let us know how we can make your stay more enjoyable during your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    31
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
38
28
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Stayed one night, very disappointed. The first room we were assigned was very musty smelling so we requested another. The second room was better, but definitely in need of updating (the whole hotel). The bed was satisfactory, but the towels were not soft and did not smell fresh at all. Breakfast was good and the staff was very nice and accomodating. We weren't sure the elevator would make it to the third floor, by the sounds of it anyway. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michele w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
I'm very sorry you were disappointed with us during your recent stay, and offer my apologies. We are beginning a remodeling project that will include every area of the hotel, and I hope you will consider giving us another chance to earn your trust the next time you are in Green Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed here on Family Fun Night weekend. Staff were excellent and very friendly and knowledgeable. Pool and Hot tub were nice, breakfast was great. Bed was comfortable however the tv's were not up to date and the color was distorted. Overall experience was pleasant!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thanks so much for your recent stay and great review and rating. I'm sorry you had problems with the television, and offer my sincere apologies. It sounds like you and your family were still able to have fun here, and really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed 2 nights, in town to see family. Because I wanted to redeem points from Marriott, this really was my only option. Hotel was very average, and is in need of an update to bring it up to the standards of other Marriott properties. Breakfast was adequate, and there was a pool and hot tub which were open 24 hours. Would stay again if redeeming points or visiting family.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinReisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott family of hotels, and for your recent stay with us. We do have a major renovation planned, and hope you will choose to stay with us again and be happy with the improvements we make. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2012

For many years and several times per year I stay with groups of customers in the Green Bay at Fairfield Inn at 2850 South Oneida Street. This Green Bay Fairfield Inn is always so clean, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast is fresh and always tastes great, and the staff is so helpful and friendly too! Many of my International guests always comment to me they love this hotel and look to return soon. The hotel location is ideal for restaurants, shopping, the highway, and the world famous Green Bay Packers. Many of my guests from Australia, Philippines, Singapore, New Zealand, Taiwan, and India also comment they wish they had hotels with such outstanding service and just a nice place to stay. Keep up the excellent work and service at the Fairfield Inn Green Bay, Wisconsin. Thank you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and comfortable! And you have access to wonderful fully equipped gym a few m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest, responded to this review, 27 May 2012
Thank you so very much for your many visits and for taking the time to share you comments. Everyone here enjoys working hard to make sure all our guests have a safe, enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. I'm so glad you and your associates are pleased with the accommodatios and service here, and look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Not sure what this property used to be, or even when it was built, but it is not up to any of the standards of even the lowest level Marriott property. It is clean, yes, but very, very dated and feels very shabby. Unfortunately, Green Bay is not a great place for good hotels. Even saying this, I think this is really a low-level property.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GetUsROI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott brand, and for your recent stay with us. I am sorry you were disappointed with the hotel, and want you to know that we have a major renovation planned to begin later this year. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you here, and that you will be pleased with the improvements we make.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Average hotel. Beds were comfy lots of pillows to choose from. Curved shower rod but outdated TV. Breakfast was fine. The elevator broke while I was staying here. Kids were on the elevator at the time. They said a big guy on the elevator just pulled the doors open so they could get off. After that a sign was put up indicating out of service. The sign did not appear to be new making me wonder if this happens often. Lots of restaurants to choose from in the area. But beware construction on road near hotel. Traffic was stop and go.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBB071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing your experience. I'm very sorry the elevator was not working during your stay, and hope you will accept my apologies. We take all guest input seriously and hope that you will give us another chance to earn your respect and trust the next time you visit Green Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#17 of 41 in Green Bay
220 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Green Bay Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest
Address: 2850 S Oneida St, Green Bay, WI 54304-5753
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#18 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Green Bay Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Green Bay
Fairfield Green Bay
Green Bay Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing