We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room, convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice room, convenient location.”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Easy parking, nice room. Downside is workout room is bad. 2 machines and one is out of order. They have a reciprocal workout to a local gym. realized too far away and would not travel there. Lobby is really nice. Staff wonderful. Would probably stay again except for workout facilities.

Room Tip: Did not purchase breakfast. No free breakfast here. Smelled great but cannot comment. Really big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astoria1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review from your stay. I'm glad that you found the parking and lobby nice and the wonderful comment about the staff. I do apologize for the fitness center and the equipment in there. It is a smaller workout facility but we are looking into how we can expand it for more equipment.

Thanks again for staying and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    189
    82
    41
    23
See reviews for
138
156
30
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I was impressed with your staff at this hotel. Knowledgable, friendly, helpful, and was in town on a very stressful business presentation, and was put at ease with your staff. Location was excellent, close to the airport, and to the history of Lambeau and the Packers, even though I am not a Packer fan, I was surprised how much I enjoyed the whole experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your stay with us last year. I'm so pleased to hear about our staff members and how they were helpful and knowledgeable. It's wonderful to hear positive comments about the staff that we can share with them directly about the impact they have on guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Whenever we come to Green Bay to visit family we always stay at the HGI. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Good internet connection. Centrally located to malls, restaurants, local attractions and also good old Lambeau Field. And the breakfast is good along with the coffee and those cookies that are always delish!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us again. I'm so pleased to hear that you are such loyal guests of ours and enjoy our location and amenities. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waunakee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel is typical Hilton quality with large quiet rooms and a great atmosphere. The breakfast was very pricey ($9) for either just a plain continental (which is free at Hampton Inns), or an actual made to order breakfast ($12). It's convenient, but would have been cheaper to go to a Denny's.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your previous stay with us last year. I'm glad that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. I do apologize for the breakfast. As a Hilton Garden Inn, it is brand standard that we charge for breakfast.
I'm glad that you did enjoy your stay and hope you come back to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

It was a great place to stay! Super easy to get to and great location to all the shopping and dining places. My only complaint are the super old doors on the guest rooms, that need to be slammed shut on the guest rooms. It was annoying when children in the morning (kid hockey tournament in house) would be slamming the doors shut. Overall, great place. I'll be back. Bed was super comfy and nifty. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your previous stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our location in town. I think we enjoy it just as much as the guests do. It's close to great entertainment and dining like you mentioned. I do apologize for the slamming of doors during your stay. We do have standards of conduct for teams that stay with us to help prevent that from happening for other guests in the hotel to enjoy their stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago-land, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night, so we didn't make use of a lot (i.e. pool, fitness center, business center).

We walked in to a beautiful vestibule area and were greeted immediately at the front desk by a gentleman with a smile. He checked us in quickly and got us right up to our room. When we asked the best way to get to a brewery we were going to, he immediately (no "hold on and let me find you the number") handed us a card for a recommended cab company.

The room was a standard size. King bed, desk, chairs, bedside tables, closet, and other standard amenities. But the quality, maintenance, and clenliness all seemed a notch above other hotels I've stayed in lately.

So, the bottom line ... What every review should boil down to:

If I was in Green Bay again, would I stay at this hotel? Without a doubt, YES.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grueny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review about the hotel from your stay with us last year. We have updated a few more things just in the past month but I am extremely pleased in how happy you were with your stay. It's wonderful to hear positive comments about our staff. Thanks and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excelsior, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This hotel was great from beginning to end. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Great pool and hot tub. Small exercise room but the equipment is up to date. The breakfast is really fantastic. Lots of options and they don't charge for continental, which has many options. I was hesitant to eat at the restaurant for dinner but it was really a great meal. The chef was waiting tables as well as cooking. He was very accomodating regarding my son who wanted a pancake for breakfast. And he made me a delicious salad that wasn't on the menu. The hotel is located a five minute walk from Lambeau and is about a mile away from the Train Museum. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for your stay last year. I'm glad that you enjoyed so many of our amentities and location in the city. We are pleased to hear how wonderful of stays our guests have and what they enjoy most. Hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#15 of 41 in Green Bay
288 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
737 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Address: 1015 Lombardi Avenue, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay located within walking distance from Lambeau Field home of the Green Bay Packers. Other local attractions include: Resch Center and Shopko Convention Center and numerous shops and restaurants. Our onsite restaurant, Great American Grill serves breakfast 7 days a week. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Hilton Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing