We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Iron River, United States
1 review
“Not pleased”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

My visit was for a medical reason in Green Bay, I was told I received a discount for the two nights. Breakfast was not included, the discount was not much at all. When I went to the Inn's website, I found that the normal rate for that room was even less the following week. I questioned a person at the desk about this, I was told it all depends on when you call for a room. This doesn't seem right to me. I inquired about the complimentary breakfast and was told that my rate did not include breakfast, but 1 week later for a lesser rate it would include breakfast,it seems your policy needs some changes!!!! I am a 100% disabled American. Not looking for pity, just fairness..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeb B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. I noticed that your stay fell short of your expectations. I do apologize that the rate discount may not have been what you may have expected. It does look like we did get it applied for you as the hospital visitors rate. Our rates are based upon availability and it looks like you stayed with us during a weekday. Weekdays at our hotel are the busiest as we are a business travel hotel. The rate for the following week with a breakfast discount may have been cheaper due to the total amount of available rooms at the time, as well as any events that may be taking place.I apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused, as I do understand sometimes you do not have the option to book a hotel room in advance due to unforeseen circumstances. I again apologize for all the troubles during your stay and I am very glad we were able to get in touch with you to resolve these matters.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    210
    84
    46
    23
See reviews for
157
170
31
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Good deal, clean room, The pool was very nice. The breakfast was good and the hotel has clean. My only addition/suggestion is that rooms should have DVD players. This caused me some issues, but overall still a very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeb B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate hearing from you. I am pleased to see you overall enjoyed your stay. I do however apologize that are fitness facility was not up to par during your stay. We do like you mentioned have an affiliation with an outside facility, If we have the available staff we would be more then happy to provide you transportation there if ever you needed it in the future. We do hope you choose to stay with us again and again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Attention Hilton Honors members select a different hotel. This hotel is out dated and does not have any upgraded rooms or special amenities. Coffee is only available in the morning, the breakfast is under par and very limited.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your stay with us. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We have changed some of our amenities and do serve coffee all day long. We have done some remodeling to the rooms and are looking to get new lighting and furniture in just a few short months. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy our breakfast as well. We do have the Chef-made-to-order including many choices for our guest's to choose from. I hope that you do come back and visit to see some of the changes we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Easy parking, nice room. Downside is workout room is bad. 2 machines and one is out of order. They have a reciprocal workout to a local gym. realized too far away and would not travel there. Lobby is really nice. Staff wonderful. Would probably stay again except for workout facilities.

Room Tip: Did not purchase breakfast. No free breakfast here. Smelled great but cannot comment. Really big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astoria1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review from your stay. I'm glad that you found the parking and lobby nice and the wonderful comment about the staff. I do apologize for the fitness center and the equipment in there. It is a smaller workout facility but we are looking into how we can expand it for more equipment.

Thanks again for staying and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I was impressed with your staff at this hotel. Knowledgable, friendly, helpful, and was in town on a very stressful business presentation, and was put at ease with your staff. Location was excellent, close to the airport, and to the history of Lambeau and the Packers, even though I am not a Packer fan, I was surprised how much I enjoyed the whole experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your stay with us last year. I'm so pleased to hear about our staff members and how they were helpful and knowledgeable. It's wonderful to hear positive comments about the staff that we can share with them directly about the impact they have on guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Whenever we come to Green Bay to visit family we always stay at the HGI. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Good internet connection. Centrally located to malls, restaurants, local attractions and also good old Lambeau Field. And the breakfast is good along with the coffee and those cookies that are always delish!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us again. I'm so pleased to hear that you are such loyal guests of ours and enjoy our location and amenities. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waunakee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel is typical Hilton quality with large quiet rooms and a great atmosphere. The breakfast was very pricey ($9) for either just a plain continental (which is free at Hampton Inns), or an actual made to order breakfast ($12). It's convenient, but would have been cheaper to go to a Denny's.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your previous stay with us last year. I'm glad that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. I do apologize for the breakfast. As a Hilton Garden Inn, it is brand standard that we charge for breakfast.
I'm glad that you did enjoy your stay and hope you come back to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#14 of 41 in Green Bay
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Stadium Area
Quality Inn Stadium Area
#35 of 41 in Green Bay
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Address: 1015 Lombardi Ave, Green Bay, WI 54304-3956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#10 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay located within walking distance from Lambeau Field home of the Green Bay Packers. Other local attractions include: Resch Center and Shopko Convention Center and numerous shops and restaurants. Our onsite restaurant, Great American Grill serves breakfast 7 days a week. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Hilton Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing