We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is this really a Hilton Garden Inn?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Is this really a Hilton Garden Inn?”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here the first week of August for three nights to explore the Green Bay area. From the time we pulled into and then out of the parking lot after our stay, the only word that best describes this hotel property is "average".

Being that we have stayed at many Hilton properties, this location doesn't seem to live up to the typical standards that one should expect from Hilton Worldwide. The property appears that it was originally designed for the business executive or the family that expects something more. But the truth of the matter is that this property is tired and in need of a complete refresh in every area.

The Hilton image also took a beating for us one morning. As we exited the south parking lot door, we were greeted by a young girl (who apparently had too much "fun" the night before) throwing up into the bushes outside the door.

When a typical Hampton Inn (also a Hilton property) exceeds the upper echelon brand, there needs to be a closer look taken.

Room Tip: Didn't see all the rooms, but confident they are all "average".
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the average feel that you encountered during your stay with us. We are a much older hotel, the 5th Hilton Garden Inn ever built in 1999 so we are recently updating many of the features that made the hotel a little dated. We are targeted more towards business travelers during the week but families during the weekends.
I sincerely apologize for the guest that we outside from too much 'fun' the night before. It is not our intention to have others reflect our property in that way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    211
    84
    46
    23
See reviews for
158
170
31
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a great hotel. It is right near the Lambeau Field in Green Bay. It is very clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. I had a great stay. The shower had great pressure and hot water. Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear of our staff being helpful for you and that you liked our amenities for the rooms. It's a great location for a hotel and I hope you come back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Grove, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I love your hotel because your staff are very welcoming as well as accomodating. Your hotel is always in Top Shape. Most important, I feel very comfortable and at home when I walk through your door. I truly look forward to traveling to Green Bay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review about our hotel. I am pleased to hear that the hotel and staff is a home away from home for you when you are in the area. That is the idea behind the Hilton Garden Inn. I'm glad that the staff is always friendly and accommodating for you during your stay.
Thanks again for the positive comments and hope to see you in the area again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halstead, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
573 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We always try to stay here for Packer games. It's easy to walk to Lambeau and the hotel is very nice. The rooms and common areas are nice, and the staff is friendly. It was a little slow checking in, as there was a line.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth ann k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your stay with us and glad that you found our location to be convienent for the Packer game. I do apologize for the wait/line at check in. We try to get through everyone as quickly as possible to avoid long lines. I'm glad to hear that the staff was friendly during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, WI, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Green Bay is an excellent place to stay during a football game or on a weekend get-away. Within walking distance to Lambeau Field and great restaurants, you can't beat the location. This time we found out how warm and relaxing the Hilton was on a quiet weekday. The people were more than accommodating and the breakfast excellent. We would definitely recommend the Hilton Garden Inn for fun and also a peaceful sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for you stay with us and the review you displayed for all to see. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that it was accommodating for you needs. We love our location in town and enjoy hearing when our guests enjoy it too.

Thanks again for you stay and come back to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumee, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I've stayed at this property on 4 different occassions in the past several years and have found it to be clean, comfortable, and very representative of this brand. The location is very convenient to the stadium (less than a block away) and a short drive to nearby shopping and restaurants. It was also just a 10 minute drive from the airport. For a business traveler to this area, it was a solid choice and I'd recommend it.

Room Tip: No views to speak of, so no preferred side or floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for your stay with us and all the positive comments you mentioned in your review. We are pleased to hear what our guests enjoy about the property both leisure wise and business wise. Thank you again for you stay and hope you come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwinn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Took my daughter back to school shopping, so we stayed here since it's close to the mall. The staff were very polite and helpful, and the rooms were very clean. Whirlpool may have had a few too many chemicals in it, and didn't like the way breakfast was set up.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your stay with us just a few short months ago. I do apologize that the whirlpool wasn't up to par during you stay and that the set up for breakfast wasn't helpful but I'm glad to hear that the stay was friendly/helpful for you and that you were able to do some close shopping during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#14 of 41 in Green Bay
301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Stadium Area
Quality Inn Stadium Area
#35 of 41 in Green Bay
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Address: 1015 Lombardi Ave, Green Bay, WI 54304-3956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#10 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay located within walking distance from Lambeau Field home of the Green Bay Packers. Other local attractions include: Resch Center and Shopko Convention Center and numerous shops and restaurants. Our onsite restaurant, Great American Grill serves breakfast 7 days a week. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Hilton Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing