We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
United States
1 review
“Hilton Hotel stay”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Very good hotel overall. Rooms were very clean, staff was fantastic, from check-in to check-out they were a pleasure to deal with. Fitness area was a bit small, pool was nice and jacuzzi was in close proximity.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your previous stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel and thought the staff was accommodating and attentive for you. We are looking to expand the fitness center to better fit the needs of guests but happy to hear that the pool and whirlpool were fitting. Thanks again for your comments on this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    210
    84
    46
    23
See reviews for
158
170
31
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The room we had smelled like smoke, there was an out of date space heater in the bathroom that said "cleaned 5/2012" and the hotel charged the $50 deposit, then "accidentally" charged $111 on our card also which was inconvenient traveling and not getting refunded for 2-3 business days, since the room had been paid for before our stay. We were 2 blocks away from the stadium which was nice, and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnreed12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at our property. I do apologize for the inconvienences that you encountered with the billing. We do authorize the $50 in case of any damages done to the room but apologize for the additional amount it authorized for. We have a new system of keeping track of our HVAC systems so it is no longer posted directly on the system itself but in files in our back offices. I'm glad you did enjoy our location in town and the comfort of the bed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Helpful staff keeps this sort of average hotel from dropping into less than average rating. It is fine, nothing great about the property itself. If feels pretty dated. The staff is great, but the hotel sort of blah....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GetUsROI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for filling out a review about our hotel and for the positive comments about our staff. It is always wonderful to hear how helpful and friendly they are and to get to share these comments with them. We are currently in the process of updating our hotel from the guest rooms to the meeting rooms. I hope that you come back to visit us and get a chance to see the final product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, WI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

With average pricing and an excellent staff this hotel is worth the stay. They are very ADA friendly with a lift to get people in and out of the pool. Some sprucing up and this average hotel could move to very good or excellent

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MappingGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for you previous stay with us. I'm glad to hear that our staff was helpful for you during your stay. We currently in the process of updating the guest rooms on property. Hopefully you will be able to come back and visit and see the finished product! Thanks again for your stay with us here in Green Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkfan2617
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Everything was great. The staff, the room and amenities were all excellent. The common areas have been recently updated and the overall feel is welcoming and relaxing. The location just blocks from Lambeau Field is a huge bonus. We will be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank pkfan2617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your comments and stay with us at the property. I'm glad that you found our location accommodating and the rooms to your liking. Thank you also for the wonderful comments about our staff. It is also great to hear and it's a enjoyable to share comments like these with the staff directly. Thanks again and hope that you are able stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. Not sure why this review requires 200 characters? The remaining is filler: Luke Chapter 2 6 And so it was, that, while they were there, the days were accomplished that she should be delivered. 7 And she brought forth her firstborn son, and wrapped him in swaddling clothes, and laid him in a manger; because there was no room for them in the inn. 8 And there were in the same country shepherds abiding in the field, keeping watch over their flock by night. 9 And, lo, the angel of the Lord came upon them, and the glory of the Lord shone round about them: and they were sore afraid. 10 And the angel said unto them, Fear not: for, behold, I bring you good tidings of great joy, which shall be to all people. 11 For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Saviour, which is Christ the Lord. 12 And this shall be a sign unto you; Ye shall find the babe wrapped in swaddling clothes, lying in a manger. 13 And suddenly there was with the angel a multitude of the heavenly host praising God, and saying, 14 Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men. ?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback about the hotel. I'm glad that you found the rooms clean and comfortable to your liking. I hope the next time you are in the area you come back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed here many times. Always a good place. This visit mystified us. We ALWAYS have had a free continental breakfast. Not this time. I had toast coffee and my wife had a small bowl of oatmeal with coffee. They also have a full hot menu which we did NOT order from. No wait to be seated signs or price list at either the cold or hot stations. They charged us for the continental and refused to see my point about staying there and never before having to pay. Very rude front desk supervisor. Very deceptive. I will lean on not going back because of 2 10.00 continentals. They could have cared less. Oh well, nice hotel but.....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your stay with us. I do apologize for the confusion with breakfast. It is a Brand Standard that Hilton Garden Inn properties do have to charge for breakfast whether it is cereal and pastries or omelettes and hashbrowns. We have made a few changes in the breakfast area to better feature this so that we limit the confusion. Again I do apologize for the confusion but hope that you do come back to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#15 of 41 in Green Bay
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Stadium Area
Quality Inn Stadium Area
#35 of 41 in Green Bay
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Address: 1015 Lombardi Ave, Green Bay, WI 54304-3956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#10 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay located within walking distance from Lambeau Field home of the Green Bay Packers. Other local attractions include: Resch Center and Shopko Convention Center and numerous shops and restaurants. Our onsite restaurant, Great American Grill serves breakfast 7 days a week. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Hilton Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing