We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive during a packer game.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Everything was good. expensive at 250.00 dollars a night. website mentioned a restaurant but it was a few tables in lobby. bar was a larger table in the same lobby. we won't stay again, there are also other nice hotels very close.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank elly059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your stay with us just a few short months ago. I do apologize for the restaurant confusion and bar. We are looking to make improvements to both in the next year so I do hope that you reconsider and stay with us again after the changes have been made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stopped here for the night to catch the Packers vs. Bears game on our way back from the UP. It was in a great location right by Lambeau, free parking and had very friendly service and great hotel rooms. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your stay with us just a few short months ago. I'm glad you were able to stay with us during a Packer game...those are always a good time. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our parking accommodations as well. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Went to Green Bay for a spur of the moment New Year's Eve getaway. Very, very pleased with our experience here. Picked up at Airport with free shuttle. Comfortable room, close to Lambeau Field; was pretty cold so shuttle took us to the stadium and we just had to walk back; about 2 1/2 blocks. Had New Year's Eve dinner at Brett Favre's Steakhouse which is adjacent to the property which was wonderful and great made-to-order breakfast as we booked the bed and breakfast package. BEST OF ALL was the staff...very welcoming and accommodating; just great folks. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriMBalsamLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your stay with us a few months ago. I'm glad you decided on a quick get-away and chose to stay with us. We enjoy our location in town and glad that our guests do too. I'm pleased to hear that the staff was welcoming and that you would come back to visit.
Thanks again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My husband and I were travelling by car last September from Calgary to Regina then Winnipeg to Green Bay. We had put in an 18 hour drive and very tired when we arrived in Green Bay. He is a Green Bay Packer fan and wanted to tour Lambeau Field before we left early the next morning. We pulled into the Hilton and it was about 9 pm. There were hardly any cars in the newly paved parking area but they told us they were full. Very strange! We chose this hotel as we had stayed with them on another trip and liked the setup however we didn't get a chance to see for ourselves. We ended up staying at the Best Western around the corner.

Room Tip: From the outside it is spotless and looks quite new. Wish we could have had a sample.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Marcia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your stay with us just a few short months. I'm sorry you weren't able to stay with us after a long trip to Green Bay. We do regularly get sports teams and wedding groups coming in and with some of that they travel by bus or go to different locations during the day or evening which may have been the reason for us being full but an empty lot. I hope the next time you travel to town you give us another shot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We've stayed at this hotel twice and have enjoyed ourselves both times. The beds are comfortable, the rooms and public areas are clean and the staff is fantastic. They are so friendly and accommodating, and they are great with ALL fans...not just Packers fans! We will be staying at this hotel again in the future - hope to see you there!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us last December. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff was welcoming. We do get a lot of other fans here and we have a good time talking sports and excited for the game with all of them. Thanks again for staying and hope to see you back here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Seems to be a Holiday Inn with a Hilton sign. But it's Green Bay so not a lot of options. The Staff from the front desk to the Maids are fantastic. Beds are not good and bring your own pillow.location was the factor for staying here but I would be more than willing to stay a little farther next time if I could find a more comfortable room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank iamphamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us just a few short months ago. I am glad you were pleased with our location as well as with our staff. I do apologize for the comfort of the pillows and bed for you. We do have the Garden Sleep Bed which do have an adjustable setting for a firmer or softer matress feel. I do hope the next time you are in town you give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Hotel was very clean, quiet and the hotel staff were very friendly. The check in and check out process was very easy. Internet service was very good. Breakfast was excellent and there was a good selection on the menu.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast we have to offer. Our staff works very hard and friendliness is just part of the job that we enjoy. I'm also happy to hear the check in process was easy for you. I hope you come back to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#14 of 41 in Green Bay
302 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
672 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Stadium Area
Quality Inn Stadium Area
#35 of 41 in Green Bay
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay

Address: 1015 Lombardi Ave, Green Bay, WI 54304-3956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: £78 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay located within walking distance from Lambeau Field home of the Green Bay Packers. Other local attractions include: Resch Center and Shopko Convention Center and numerous shops and restaurants. Our onsite restaurant, Great American Grill serves breakfast 7 days a week. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Hilton Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing