We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hockey Team Disruption” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, United States
1 review
“Hockey Team Disruption”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed at the hotel to attend a training seminar, and was put on the fifth floor, along with a hockey team that was in town for a game. The hockey team apparently decided to stay up all night, making tons of noise. I attempted to call the front desk, but discovered the phone in my room was not functional. Using my cell phone, I reported the incident, but the noise continued (resuming approximately 1 hour later).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleL1015, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Robert W.-Thank you for sharing your comments with us! I know that you and I had a chance to discuss your stay, and I again wish to apologize for the loudness and disruptiveness of our hockey guests. It is never our goal to let anyone disrupt your nights sleep. I am glad you accepted our 100% Guest Satiscation and we hope to see you in the future! Thanks for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    185
    82
    41
    22
See reviews for
137
153
28
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Typical HGI. Very friendly staff and decent room. About 10-15 min away from the Green Bay airport and down the street from Lambeau field. Took a cab very early in the morning and the front desk staff took care of me. Impressed!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theyanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleL1015, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
theyanman-Thank you for the great review. I am pleased to read that my front desk staff took care of you while you were a guest with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is the perfect location for Packer games. Lambeau is only a couple blocks away so you can easily walk to the game, bars, restaurants, etc. and not have to worry about driving.

Side note - It's close to the Jersey Store - great place to shop for Packer apparel - huge selection and good prices.

The hotel offers large rooms, clean and updated; the staff is very friendly. It's also a great location if you want to drive to other things in the area. A quick drive to the mall and other shopping and tons of restaurants but easy in and out of the hotel parking lot.

The only downside is the price of the room during Packer games and the two night minimum. After taxes it's about $400 a night - ouch!

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on the top floor whenever I travel, they tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased in so many of the wonderful comments you made about the hotel. We enjoy many of the amentities we have to offer and love that the guests enjoy them too. I hope that you come back to visit us this coming Packer season again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed here for a (very cold) Packer playoff game. Price was high due to proximity to stadium. Hotel was nice. Staff was very friendly. Only problem was that the room doors slam hard if not held onto while closing, and it can be very loud and annoying. Would stay again for Packer game.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you staying with us especially during the busy Packer season. I do apologize for the issue with the slamming doors that you encountered during your stay. I have brought this to the attention of my other management staff to see if we can think of a possible resolution to this.
Again thank you for staying with us and hope to have you back for perhaps another exciting Packer game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Everything was good. expensive at 250.00 dollars a night. website mentioned a restaurant but it was a few tables in lobby. bar was a larger table in the same lobby. we won't stay again, there are also other nice hotels very close.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank elly059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your stay with us just a few short months ago. I do apologize for the restaurant confusion and bar. We are looking to make improvements to both in the next year so I do hope that you reconsider and stay with us again after the changes have been made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stopped here for the night to catch the Packers vs. Bears game on our way back from the UP. It was in a great location right by Lambeau, free parking and had very friendly service and great hotel rooms. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your stay with us just a few short months ago. I'm glad you were able to stay with us during a Packer game...those are always a good time. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our parking accommodations as well. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balsam Lake
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Went to Green Bay for a spur of the moment New Year's Eve getaway. Very, very pleased with our experience here. Picked up at Airport with free shuttle. Comfortable room, close to Lambeau Field; was pretty cold so shuttle took us to the stadium and we just had to walk back; about 2 1/2 blocks. Had New Year's Eve dinner at Brett Favre's Steakhouse which is adjacent to the property which was wonderful and great made-to-order breakfast as we booked the bed and breakfast package. BEST OF ALL was the staff...very welcoming and accommodating; just great folks. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriMBalsamLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferWooldridge, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your stay with us a few months ago. I'm glad you decided on a quick get-away and chose to stay with us. We enjoy our location in town and glad that our guests do too. I'm pleased to hear that the staff was welcoming and that you would come back to visit.
Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#14 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Address: 1015 Lombardi Avenue, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#10 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#13 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay located within walking distance from Lambeau Field home of the Green Bay Packers. Other local attractions include: Resch Center and Shopko Convention Center and numerous shops and restaurants. Our onsite restaurant, Great American Grill serves breakfast 7 days a week. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Hilton Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing