We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Rosemount
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Green Bay”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very nice hotel, great location. Restaurant in the parking lot of the hotel had very good food for very reasonable prices. Love staying at Americinn's as you always know you have a nice place to stay and a good breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    58
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
68
67
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My husband made reservations for the Americinn-- but made them for East instead of West. When we realized the mistake (our activities planned were for the west side of Green Bay) we went into the East location and explained. Amanda- at the desk was extremely sympathetic and helpful -- she called the West location- explained our situation and it was immediately rectified! They had a room open at the West side and reserved it for us on the spot! Jan was very helpful with this and assured us the rooms were ours and no need to rush over.
The rooms were clean, large and very comfortable. The Continental breakfast was very adequate with both hot and cold foods -- and well stocked.
We will stay at the Americinn again -- definitely!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryTom2119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crescent, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed in the two room Jacuzzi suite which was very roomy and comfortable. The décor is modern and so were the televisions and beds. We will definitely be back, after all we brought home a permanent souvenier.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan's Upper Peninsula
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed here recently for a quick overnight trip to Green Bay. Some of the positives: The staff is friendly and helpful, the included breakfast was pretty good, the lady taking care of this area did a really nice job, pool & hot tub were nice and the bed was pretty comfortable.

The negatives, we were way down at the end of the hotel and the hallway in this area smelled like cat pee. It was also very damp in our rooms, sheets almost felt wet with moisture, definitely need some sort of dehumidifier going on at this end of the hotel, and the doors really need to be pulled on to securely shut them.

Not sure if this would be my first choice next trip to GB, but would stay if nothing else was available.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dexter5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shooterloch, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay and giving us your feedback. I can assure you we have solved this issue thanks to your comments. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience which you experienced. It is our wish that you will continue to benefit from our excellent accommodations, exceptional guest service and that you will honor us with another opportunity to exceed your expectations. We are dedicated to providing the highest standards of service for our guest and I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one. We look forward to serving you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I stayed here with my daughter for a Blizzard football game weekend. Every one of the employees from the front desk to wonderful lady cleaning the breakfast area, were extremely friendly, helpful and informative. The rooms were clean,,,the beds very comfortable and the price reasonable. I will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleview, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This is one of my wife's and my favorite motels we stay here every two weeks (for work) the staff is so nice the motel is very clean and comfortable very affordable they have an indoor pool and spa that is always clean. Motel is close to the airport and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We spent March 9 at this hotel. From the time we stepped through the front door, and the pleasant greeting we received from the front desk to the next day we left we had a wonderful stay. The room had a microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, hairdryer etc. Would definitely come back to this facility. Very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
8.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 41 in Green Bay
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
641 reviews
4.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West
Address: 2032 Velp Ave, Green Bay, WI 54303-6452
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#16 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#18 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West 2*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 2 blocks west of highway 41, exit 170. We offer a quiet setting just moments away from the city and 15 minutes from Lambeau Field. After a busy day of travel, Welcome to the end of your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West Hotel Green Bay
Americinn Lodge And Suites Green Bay West
Americinn Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing