We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable enough and good management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a brief night away even though we are local. Was comfortable enough for just needing a cheap mini-getaway for the night. Good location and management was very helpful in booking process. We had to book with management as my boyfriends credit card was acting up and we had to ask if we could use cash and the manager gladly arranged for us to be able to do so, which most hotels will not do. Very good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaLFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

We used this for a recent Packer weekend and we enjoyed staying there. It is a short drive (less than 10 minutes) up Oneida to Lambeau Field, Hutson center and all the tailgating music and parties. We had a nice room and the included breakfast bar has eggs, waffles, toast etc. The food at the breakfast was hot and fresh. The rooms were clean and the staff was pleasant. Wi-Fi is included another nice feature. Did not get a chance to check out the pool etc. Rates go up for Packer home games but they all do. Plenty of parking on site.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trygve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Lee Feuerstein and his staff run an amazingly wonderful hotel. They are always exceptionally friendly and most accomodating. We stay at this hotel several times a year while attending Green Bay Packer games. We find the rooms to be large and very clean, with very comfortable white bedding. The fact that our rooms often have a refrigerator and microwave in them elevate the value of our stay tremendously. The lighting, flat screen tv, and the adjustable temperature in the room make you feel as though you are in your own home. We find the breakfast to be one of the best in the area, with many hot and cold choices. They always have a large variety of breads, bagels, muffins and pastries, as well as delicious eggs, sausage and make your own waffles. The hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, and selection of yogurts make it very easy to eat a healthy breakfast, especially when traveling. The dining area is always clean and the food is readily available. One of the most impressive things about this hotel is that immediately upon entering, there is a lovely table with fresh fruit and delicious cookies to greet you regardless of what time you arrive. There is also a wonderful selection of coffee and teas available 24/7.
Although we have never used it, I notice they have a very clean indoor pool and exercise area. Hopefully, on my next trip I will be able to take advantage of these amenities.
This is the only hotel we will stay in when traveling in the area. Mr. Feuerstein and his staff go out of there way to welcome us personally. They take care of us immediately and make us feel that we are their number one priority . Carlson Resorts should be proud of the high quality of professional that manage this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhodab19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights while visiting family in Green Bay. The room was a nice size and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and made it a wonderful stay. Anything we needed was taken care of. The breakfast was wonderful. It was a hot and cold buffet with plenty of seating. We were also traveling with a dog and it is hard to find a nice hotel that will allow dogs. Will absolutely stay there whenever we go to Green Bay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisK29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in July. The hotel is in a quiet area, and easy to find. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean. No complaints at all. The breakfast area was clean, and the selection was pretty good. Would stay again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: All the rooms were quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My family stayed at the Country Inn and Suites as part of a figure skating competition. We had a very late check-in. The desk clerk was expecting us, prompt and friendly greeting, and had the paperwork for our dog ready to sign. Very reasonable pet policy. Excellent breakfast each morning, cookies in the lobby in the evening, and again a very accomodating desk clerk for our group social activities in the breakfast room in the evening.
The day of our departure, we had a 1am sailing on the SS Badger out of Manitowoc. Since the hotel was not sold-out, we were able to keep our room as late as desired, making it much easier to spend the day in Green Bay without paying for another night at the hotel.

Room Tip: Gratzies Italian restaurant is only a few blocks away. Very good, and preferred over "Cheesehe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacht42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I have never been disappointed in any Country Inn & Suites including the one on Allied Street in Green Bay. As always the desk personnel were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and close to everything that I needed. What more can you say about a place, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 42 in Green Bay
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East
5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#23 of 42 in Green Bay
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay

Address: 2945 Allied Street, Green Bay, WI 54304-5505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: £60 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Green Bay hotel offers visitors comfortable accommodations in a central location. Conveniently located just five miles from downtown, our hotel in Green Bay provides the perfect location for exploring the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing