We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in quite area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Great hotel --- Great Room with Huge Hot Tub and lots of space - does not get much better --
big bathroom - comfortable furniture -- friendly staff -- great location --great breakfast buffet -- price was reasonable for the room and would and will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: the celebration suite lives up to its name
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. It is clean, quiet and very comfortable. We had a suite which had a comfortable sitting area. The bed was comfortable. There were plenty of towels. It was just a pleasant, homey place to be. We would be happy to stay at this hotel any time we are in Green Bay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WITravelista27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Only hotel available for our trip to Lambeau for a Packer game. We enjoyed staying there. Very friendly staff. The room was clean & spacious. The only downside was the shower control went from freezing cold to scalding hot. The included breakfast bar had great variety, was hot and fresh. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P2B12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We had reservations at the Fairfield Inn but when we tried to check in the front desk said there was a mistake and they had to move us to the Country Inn and Suites down the road. It was a blessing in disguise because the Country Inn & Suites was great! Clean spacious rooms and excellent breakfast! I don't know what the room rate was because we were simply transferred there on our rate from Fairfield. The bathroom was only thing that could have been a little cleaner...
The pool and hot tub are clean and spacious too-perfect temps. And the warm cookies are the best! Coffee is available all hours in the front lobby. Very convenient to Hwy 41 and several restaurants.

Room Tip: if chlorine smell bothers you request room away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterfly0871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

After staying in half a dozen good to very nice Green Bay motels - we keep returning to this Country Inn & Suites. Cordial staff, good free breakfast, clean rooms and using the Carlson Club card with points & $, the price is the best we've found in Green Bay. And they STILL serve Tomato Juice at
breakfast even though the chain doesn't require it - but ALLOWS it!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the highway & Pool are quieter- we prefer first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I can't say enough about my family's stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the pool & hot tub were great (just the right temp in the air and water, along with a little ambiance- warm lighting and several large plants). We don't stay at "fancy" hotels, so I was impressed that this modestly priced one served a delicious and plentiful hot breakfast using real stoneware, glass, and silverware (I personally dislike Styrofoam and flimsy plastic forks).

Thanks again to the manager who did not charge me for 2 rooms that I did not use because I mistakenly booked for the wrong month! If we are in Green Bay again, I plan on staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anago7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a brief night away even though we are local. Was comfortable enough for just needing a cheap mini-getaway for the night. Good location and management was very helpful in booking process. We had to book with management as my boyfriends credit card was acting up and we had to ask if we could use cash and the manager gladly arranged for us to be able to do so, which most hotels will not do. Very good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaLFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East
3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
900 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 42 in Green Bay
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay

Address: 2945 Allied Street, Green Bay, WI 54304-5505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: £60 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Green Bay hotel offers visitors comfortable accommodations in a central location. Conveniently located just five miles from downtown, our hotel in Green Bay provides the perfect location for exploring the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing