We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not our first choice, but great overall!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Green Bay, WI
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We originally had reservations to stay at Country Inn & Suites in East Green Bay, but when we arrived to check-in, we were informed that the pool would be out of service our entire stay, due to maintenance issues. Since this was purely a fun weekend getaway for our kids, we knew we couldn't stay there. The front desk staff at the East location, graciously looked at the other 2 Country Inn & Suites in the area & we opted to stay at this hotel on Allied St. The staff was very welcoming & they had our room ready despite our change in reservation only 15 minutes prior to us arriving. The hotel room was average size, pool area was nice & the complimentary breakfast was wonderful! We had a nice stay & would return in the future. Our reason for originally booking at the East side location was that it had a kiddie pool. While it is not the fault of this hotel, it would have been nice if the East location would have offered us some sort of discount for the inconvenience of having to switch locations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60270Familyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in July 2013 when visiting family. We are a family of 6 and love hotels that can accommodate us with our dog. We stayed here last year and came back again. The service is wonderful and the staff is very helpful. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready so they found a room that was ready for us to get in early. The breakfast is wonderful...many choices - hot and cold choices. We used the fitness room. It has a treadmill and a bicycle - small but great. We used it everyday. We also used the pool and hot tub. We were able to use the breakfast room to eat one night when we ordered pizza for dinner. Such a great hotel. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisK29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was my family's 4th time staying at this location, and once again, it didn't disappoint. The rooms are clean and quiet. The breakfast is a good way to start your day and the staff members are always very helpful. On top of all that, it's at an awesome location. Just a few miles from Lambeau Field and lots of stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimChristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here for one night while on a fishing trip. I was very pleased with their service. They allowed my mother to check us in so the kids could use the pool while we were fishing. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gpackergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Great hotel --- Great Room with Huge Hot Tub and lots of space - does not get much better --
big bathroom - comfortable furniture -- friendly staff -- great location --great breakfast buffet -- price was reasonable for the room and would and will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: the celebration suite lives up to its name
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. It is clean, quiet and very comfortable. We had a suite which had a comfortable sitting area. The bed was comfortable. There were plenty of towels. It was just a pleasant, homey place to be. We would be happy to stay at this hotel any time we are in Green Bay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WITravelista27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Only hotel available for our trip to Lambeau for a Packer game. We enjoyed staying there. Very friendly staff. The room was clean & spacious. The only downside was the shower control went from freezing cold to scalding hot. The included breakfast bar had great variety, was hot and fresh. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P2B12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Green Bay North, WI
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 42 in Green Bay
686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 42 in Green Bay
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#23 of 42 in Green Bay
246 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
910 reviews
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Green Bay East, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Green Bay, WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Green Bay, WI

Address: 2945 Allied Street, Green Bay, WI 54304-5505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: £61 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Green Bay, WI 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Green Bay hotel offers visitors comfortable accommodations in a central location. Conveniently located just five miles from downtown, our hotel in Green Bay provides the perfect location for exploring the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Green Bay, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing