We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Packers Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great place to stay for Packers game. Rooms are comfortable and clean, the facility is well maintained. The hotel staff is very good. Liked the mini-fridge in the room as well. AM breakfast had wide variety of choices and is ok. The The hotel is in close proximity (approximately 1 block) to the free shuttle service to Lambeau Field. Looking forward to another Packer game and staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had a very pleasant surprise staying at the Green Bay Country Inn & Suites. The lobby is nicely decorated and there is a separate children's pool with a water slide in the shape of a frog and a water fountain for children to play. There is also an adult pool and separate jacuzzi. There is a washer and dryer if you need one too.

The rooms are very spacious, we stayed in a king room with a spacious sitting area that had a sofa. The staff was very helpful and nice. The continental breakfast alright, they ran out of some of the foods about 30 minutes before they were supposed to close so get there early if you want to have all the choices they offer.

Nice surprise and a really good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S0niac64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very nice hotel. Staff was great. Special thanks to the manager Lee who helped us find accomodations when I made the reservation for the wrong weekend. It was our family's first Packer game and when we realized the dates were wrong I called the hotel, worried. He and the staff went out of their way to make sure we found 2 rooms. They were great.
The hotel is very clean and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel is pretty close to Lambeau Field as well as to the freeway, restaurants and the mall. The woman who checked us in was very nice and welcoming, and the chocolate chip cookie was a nice touch. We had reserved a room with a king bed which was accommodated but the room was right by the front desk across from the elevator and it was a handicap room. It felt a little weird, like you were parking in a spot that you shouldn't have been. The room was ok, small desk/table, one lounge chair. Rooms did have microwave and small fridge and coffee pot. Rooms were clean but dated. We didn't go to breakfast but they do offer a complimentary one that has more than cereal and donuts.

Room Tip: Bring a pillow - the ones they have are the smaller kind and they weren't firm.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cougarxr21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We originally had reservations to stay at Country Inn & Suites in East Green Bay, but when we arrived to check-in, we were informed that the pool would be out of service our entire stay, due to maintenance issues. Since this was purely a fun weekend getaway for our kids, we knew we couldn't stay there. The front desk staff at the East location, graciously looked at the other 2 Country Inn & Suites in the area & we opted to stay at this hotel on Allied St. The staff was very welcoming & they had our room ready despite our change in reservation only 15 minutes prior to us arriving. The hotel room was average size, pool area was nice & the complimentary breakfast was wonderful! We had a nice stay & would return in the future. Our reason for originally booking at the East side location was that it had a kiddie pool. While it is not the fault of this hotel, it would have been nice if the East location would have offered us some sort of discount for the inconvenience of having to switch locations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60270Familyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in July 2013 when visiting family. We are a family of 6 and love hotels that can accommodate us with our dog. We stayed here last year and came back again. The service is wonderful and the staff is very helpful. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready so they found a room that was ready for us to get in early. The breakfast is wonderful...many choices - hot and cold choices. We used the fitness room. It has a treadmill and a bicycle - small but great. We used it everyday. We also used the pool and hot tub. We were able to use the breakfast room to eat one night when we ordered pizza for dinner. Such a great hotel. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisK29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was my family's 4th time staying at this location, and once again, it didn't disappoint. The rooms are clean and quiet. The breakfast is a good way to start your day and the staff members are always very helpful. On top of all that, it's at an awesome location. Just a few miles from Lambeau Field and lots of stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimChristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
672 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#17 of 41 in Green Bay
221 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 41 in Green Bay
239 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay

Address: 2945 Allied Street, Green Bay, WI 54304-5505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: £63 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Green Bay hotel offers visitors comfortable accommodations in a central location. Conveniently located just five miles from downtown, our hotel in Green Bay provides the perfect location for exploring the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing