We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Lockport, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Room was very clean and sleeping was great, Nice and quite. Breakfast was good, with a combination of cold and hot food, but hard to go wrong with scramble eggs just about every day, but you have others like french toast, biscuits and gravy, so staying a whole week was nice to have a variety. Pool and whirlpool was great for relaxing.. So most of all the staff was nice and easy to work with, also plenty of fresh cookies for a snack before dinner

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgalle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    69
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
103
36
4
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We picked this hotel for a trip to see the Packers. We were pleased with the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. Our son used the pool and the internet worked fine. Free breakfast was also nice. We would stay again and would recommend to it for those who are considering staying.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, United States
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel was pretty good. They upgraded us to a room with a whirlpool bath but we didn't use it as neither of us can get in or out of the tub. The bathroom was nice and big with double sinks and a double shower. The room had a little sitting area but the wall was a half wall so it defeated it's purpose for us as he couldn't get up early and turn on lights since it would wake me up. The bed was very comfortable, we brought our own pillows so can't say anything about theirs.

The breakfast was good but the room was a little small. Had a lot of AT & T guys staying at the hotel due to working in area.

The hotel does need some updating as did not have handicap doors so someone had to hold the doors open to get luggage cart back in. In an industrial area right off the interstate so only had noise from the traffic, which was not bad.

Overall, good place to stay and I would stay there again. Easy to get to Lambeau Stadium from there and nice restaurants down Oneida St.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very good location and hotel. Had no problems or concerns. Staff was very helpful in recommending place to eat near by. Easy access to freeway. Would recommend and would stay here again. Check in person was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a relatively inexpensive place to stay and this place turned out to be great! The manager (Lee) was very helpful and attentive. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable (especially after staying in a very cheap motel). The pool was fun and the whirlpool was a great place to unwind after the day. The breakfast was really good and there was a huge variety!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WIcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I booked another stay at Country Inn & Suites while I was in town for training. I had another great stay. I arrived to find out that they were over booked which made me nervous until they told me that they were going to upgrade me to a whirlpool suite room.

The room was amazing. The staff was wonderful. The hotel is close to the highway so you will have to deal with the road noise even with your windows close (something to think about.) I heard it a few times but since I grew up close to this hotel, it did not bother me but if you live in the country this might bother you. As far as noise from in the hotel I could not hear anyone but if you were there during Packer weekend I am sure you would have more noise from guests. I was there during the week in July - the hotel was booked but I could not hear anyone.

Breakfast - they have a lot of options. The hot items vary, one day was scramble eggs, sausage links and the next day was a Mexican omelet and bacon. They also have cereal, bread, donuts, bagels, fruit and waffles. They offer coffee, tea, milk, orange juice, lemonade and apple juice. I believe there are a few more items besides what I listed.

I would recommend this hotel and will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gpackergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I travel for work throughout the great state of Wisconsin...a lot. I am always happy to stay at the Country Inn and Suites of Green Bay--Allied St. Clean rooms, friendly staff--front desk and cleaning staff, close to Lambeau and my work, a Starbucks down the street--what more could you want?!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdeme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
641 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
#10 of 41 in Green Bay
614 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 41 in Green Bay
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Address: 2945 Allied Street, Green Bay, WI 54304-5505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Green Bay hotel offers visitors comfortable accommodations in a central location. Conveniently located just five miles from downtown, our hotel in Green Bay provides the perfect location for exploring the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing