We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent deal! Pool open 24 hrs and great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
232 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent deal! Pool open 24 hrs and great breakfast!”
Reviewed 17 June 2010

A very nice surprise for the cost! Breakfast was excellent and it was very convenient that the pool area was open 24 hours! Great deal! Convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraBeth55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    68
    17
    5
    7
See reviews for
98
34
3
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Twin Cities, MN
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2010

This is a hotel that is definitely striving to be more. I have stayed at other hotels in this chain and although those experiences were adequate this was much more. When I entered the room I received a phone call welcoming me and letting me know that if there was anything I needed to feel free to contact the front desk, the kind of service I have received at upscale hotels but never at this chain. The breakfast served in the morning was a welcome start to what for me was to be two incredibly long days.

Although all of the above was quite nice what pushed me to want to write this review was the fact that I discovered when I got home that I had left a rather expensive article of clothing in a dresser drawer. Since I live about 4 hours away it was not a situation where I could simply drive back to retrieve them. I called the hotel Monday morning, spoke with Matt at the front desk giving him my room number (which I had wrong) and a description of the article letting him know that I expected to pay for shipping were they to find my things. He called me back in a short time to get my address and said that they would go out in the mail the next day and that I need not worry about the shipping costs. I was ecstatic.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sigmazee196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2009

We stayed two nights in August. The place seems to be fairly new. It is very well maintained, the room was light and airy, it had a microwave as well as a fridge.
The free breakfast was good, lots to choose from its just a shame that you have to eat off paper plates with plastic cutlery.
There was a good sized fun pool for the family. The freeway was only minutes away and the hotel was very easy to find. Couldn't really fault the palce.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alchemist33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2009

Staff friendly and helpful. This place really needs good house keeping go- over! I had to clean things so I felt comfortable. I could smell smoke and prefume on the sheets and pillows cases. I will not go back!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toolies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
322 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2008

The only minor drawback was the chlorine smell in the hallway from the pool; however, the pool area was very nice, well maintained and a popular attraction.

Nice, clean room. Comfortable bed. Close to the airport, casino and convenient on and off of the highway; just a little distant from Lambeau. Decent breakfast selection and the lady in charge was excellent at continually ensuring the area was clean and well stocked. The whole facilty was very well maintained. The staff was very friendly, outgoing, informative and helpful. In general, a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NeverUnpacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2007

Nice newer hotel convenient to the airport, Packers Field, and Fox River. Free high speed internet, free breakfast and 24 hour swimming pool and hot tub!

They are clean rooms. The only NEGATIVE is the smoking rooms are VERY smokey! They were out of nonsmoking rooms and I had to settle for a smoking one and had to open both windows and spray everything down with Fabreze to kill the smell.

Otherwise, a great hotel. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottBanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
206 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2007

This is our second stay at this Country Inn. We made a reservation during a special event and were surprised at their liberal cancellation policy. While prices were higher than other times, they did not double like some other hotels in the area. Then we could also cancel the rest of our stay any day before noon. They knew they could rent the room. But others had cancellation penalties.

The rooms are perpendicular to the highway so I don't know if any are noisy, but we asked for quiet and were given the back on second floor. No noise but couldn't open window unless wanted aroma of Indian restaurant. A/C works well. Wireless in room.

They really try to make the bed soft, stuffing a pillowtop and a mattress pad under the sheet, creating quite a bulge that we had to straighten out before getting into bed. Room is adequate size with a floor lamp with reading chair, desk with chair, microwave and refrigerator with small counter. Tub has the rounded shower curtain rod so is roomy.

Only complaints on the housekeeping. They need to bleach/scrub the tub bottom as it shows some grime. Our floors needed to be vacuumed, but wasn't done either of the two days of housekeeping.

Breakfast offered waffles, sausage, eggs, gravy, biscuits, yogurt, fruit, cereal, and breads.

Country Inns has started a reading program with a few books in the lobby for you to borrow. Nice idea, but not sure if you'd find something you'd like.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Metwo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
616 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Address: 2945 Allied Street, Green Bay, WI 54304-5505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Green Bay hotel offers visitors comfortable accommodations in a central location. Conveniently located just five miles from downtown, our hotel in Green Bay provides the perfect location for exploring the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing