We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, FL
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Good location near the downtown area, but quiet. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were large and clean. Beds were comfortable. This is a property where I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragonflymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    164
    54
    8
    13
See reviews for
133
113
57
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lombard
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The hotel is in a great location and is very quiet. The rooms are clean, updated, and spacious. Also, the price was fantastic! There is a DVD player in the room with DVDs to rent for free from the front desk. I really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LombardJess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menominee, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I booked this hotel through priceline and got a great price. I wanted a hotel near downtown Green Bay and thisis only a couple of blocks from downtown, near intersection of E. Mason and Webster. Check in was a breeze. They also offer free rental of dvds, which we did not do. The shower has great water pressure, clean room with a kitchenette, which we did not use either. I would book again if I get the same price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazelwood, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I travel for work and this is my 2nd hotel I stayed at in green bay...the rooms are very neat and clean, housekeeping comes twice a week...the front desk people are GREAT and very compassionate about your needs. The sundries room is amazing, I have stayed in many hotels over the years and never seen anything quite like this one. They have everything in there from frozen dinners, snacks, tolietries, ice cream, to muffins and fresh fruit for a very reasonable price. The beds are comfy and have extra fluffy pillows. The free washer and dryers for guest to use is an added perk. I have never seen this at any other hotel. Coffee 24/7 in the front lobby for guests... They even have a patio area out back with a picnic table and bbq grill for you to use. Plenty of parking...located close to everything you may need. The front desk staff are kind and courteous, Especially Allison..what a sweetheart. If I am ever back in the Green Bay, WI area...I will definitely book this hotel again!!! 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcox74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I'll be honest- I didn't expect this hotel to be so nice but our room was awesome and perfect for our family. The two bedroom suite was spacious with a large common area and kitchen. Great surprise and great value.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weinerhead2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed in the condo suite as a family of four (husband & wife along with mother & father in-law) and found the large suite to be very spacious and extremely comfortable for our vacation stay in Green Bay. The suite consisted of 2 spacious bedrooms (each with a queen bed), an updated, clean bathroom, a full kitchen, and a nice living room with tv and plenty of seating. There is also a desk, additional tv in the bedroom, and extra storage space in the kitchen pantry for an extended stay-the condo suite is much like a 2 bedroom apartment space. We were very pleased with the room.

The service at check in was also excellent, and we were even able to upgrade to a suite from a regular room. The mini-store in the lobby adds convenience and there is ample parking near the room entry.

I actually purchased the gift certificate for our 1 night condo suite stay from a local charity auction, which Suburban Extended Stay Green Bay had donated to the event to help raise money for women battling breast cancer. It is so refreshing to see local organizations donate their goods and services to help raise money for good causes, and it is clear that this hotel is a regular supporter of area charities. Having not known anything about this hotel (we are from out of town) when I bid on it, it was a very pleasant surprise to find the hotel to be clean, spacious, and very comfortable with excellent service and all the touches of home.

I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Green Bay! We enjoyed the condo suite very much, and it was a great choice for a family stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshNeenah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Island, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Stayed here three times and was extremely satisfied!

Good value, with very clean rooms with a friendly staff!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.

Property: Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Address: 1125 E Mason St, Green Bay, WI 54301-3427 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay Green Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Green Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI. 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Suburban Extended Stay Green Bay is the answer to all of your long term or short term lodging needs with convenient access to local attractions like Lambeau Field Stadium, the Titletown Brewing Company and the legendary Bret Farvre Steakhouse. We are also located just blocks from St. Vincent's Hospital and Bellin Hospital. Austin Straubel International Airport and Oenida Casino can be found in the surrounding area. This Wisconsin hotel is close to many entertainment venues, shopping centers and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Candlewood Suites Green Bay
Candlewood Green Bay
Green Bay Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing