We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
MILWAUKEE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

all were very happy and helpful and friendly i wish it was closer to the stadium, but i still would come again. however i am not happy having to write at least 100 characters in order for my review to be submitted. I guess i coukd make things up but that would not be fair so i will just complain about how many word you are making me write just to accept this review, how stupid is that, i wish u had a pool and i wish you were pet friendly

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank DINA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    170
    56
    9
    13
See reviews for
139
119
58
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WAUKESHA
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We booked a one night stay at the days inn for a quick getaway...i booked it knowing i had a gift card which was not even the same branch of hotels but i was told it was over the phone and when i checked in. it was a 75 gift card so i thought i was going to get some help with the room rate due to that. when i got there and checked in the girl at the front was nice but said she didn't know how to do the gift card and ask the manager when he came in and wrote on the envelope of the gift card we accept but just unsure how to proceed and put the credit on the cost. when the manager came in he was like we dont accept this. I told him i was told on the phone yes and by the girl when i checked in he said no. so now i was stuck with full cost of the hotel!!!!!!! Then when we were sleeping room size was nice but it sounded like horses above us all night. are the floors really that thin that you can hear the people walking we were on the first floor it was horrible. Needless to say I heardly slept any and then in the morning a family member went to get coffee and she was approached by a lady in the dining area that was talking with her followed he outside asked her for cigarettes and then was charging her cellphone in the dining area. It was obvious the lady was homeless due ti her hands completely black and charging her phone in the wall and having a plastic bag filled with some of the breakfast items. My family member told the clerk and she said she was wondering if she was homeless and she would have to be asked to leave. As we were checking the lady was still in the dining. I paid for my room to get the services. I didn't think this was right. but I was definitely not happy with this stay in any way!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SARAH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat p, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI., responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Thank you for providing your feed back. We appreciate your comments. Days Inns are part of Wyndham Worldwide and the gift card that was presented to the management was for Marriott brands. Needless to say, we were not able to accept that.

We had a full house that night due to Packers game and that is why you may have experienced late night nuisance. This is usually not the case. I hope you enjoyed our deluxe breakfast and the rest of the amenities that are unique in the area.

Please feel free to contact me directly next time you are back in Green Bay.
Pat

General Manager..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COTTAGE GROVE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The hotel was under renovation. There was no breakfast and they were doing construction in the parking lot which left my car full of dust and mud one night.

It did appear clean in the morning after I raised the issue. It would have been nice to barricade areas where they were going to be working so we didn't park there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank NANCY Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 41 in Green Bay
216 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
804 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.

Property: Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Address: 1125 E Mason St, Green Bay, WI 54301-3427 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay Green Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI. 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Suburban Extended Stay Green Bay is the answer to all of your long term or short term lodging needs with convenient access to local attractions like Lambeau Field Stadium, the Titletown Brewing Company and the legendary Bret Farvre Steakhouse. We are also located just blocks from St. Vincent's Hospital and Bellin Hospital. Austin Straubel International Airport and Oenida Casino can be found in the surrounding area. This Wisconsin hotel is close to many entertainment venues, shopping centers and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Candlewood Suites Green Bay
Candlewood Green Bay
Green Bay Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing