We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay for very low price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
madison, wi
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great place to stay for very low price”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

What a pleasure it was to find this hotel !!! After paying $80 -$100 or more for a much smaller room, less amenities, harsh employees, etc., in many other places, we were thrilled to stay here. The rooms are large, lots of extra space, large bathrooms, kitchen and cooking facilities in your room, enough space to spread out and study, do business work, etc. The front desk help were outstanding in guiding us about town, restaurants, hospitals, drugstores. A warm breakfast awaits every day (not menu quality, but good enough to begin your day), gym equipment and especially free laundry were just right to seal this deal. Above all else, the price was very, very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livetoswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    173
    56
    12
    13
See reviews for
143
121
58
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

an excellent experience! Will gladly stay again if further trips are necessary to the surgical ward.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, WI
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel when it was the Suburban Extended Stay. It was very reasonable, the rooms were well equipped and comfortable. I liked having the kitchenette area in the room. Used the fitness center a few times also. It is very close to one of the hospitals if you are visiting family who are hosptialized. I had absolutely no complaints and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

There are only 2 things that kind of bothered me, the gentleman that was at the the desk was very courteous, and pleasant, was helpful with parking info and room info. After check in I went to desk to see if they had any take out menu's and I was handed Gallegers (SP) and some pizza place, and I asked about Chinese and he said he kind of steers people away from that, I LOVE CHINESE, so after going to my room I looked online and found a place close and ordered and it was VERY GOOD... The night Gal was AWESOME, The room was GREAT, clean, neat, and quiet, even though I was on the road side :) I did have a rough night as my husband had just had an Aortic Aneurysm repaired, and I was stressed and coffee stimulated, I did have trouble sleeping, but the bed & pillows were EXCELLENT! ! ! I had a bit of a problem and I plugged the toilet and she came right away with a plunger.. I was going to make some coffee but there was none in the room, so I waited till I got back to the hospital, But over all the stay was EXCELLENT ! ! !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#17 of 41 in Green Bay
220 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
830 reviews
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.

Property: Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Address: 1125 E Mason St, Green Bay, WI 54301-3427 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay Green Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI. 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Suburban Extended Stay Green Bay is the answer to all of your long term or short term lodging needs with convenient access to local attractions like Lambeau Field Stadium, the Titletown Brewing Company and the legendary Bret Farvre Steakhouse. We are also located just blocks from St. Vincent's Hospital and Bellin Hospital. Austin Straubel International Airport and Oenida Casino can be found in the surrounding area. This Wisconsin hotel is close to many entertainment venues, shopping centers and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Candlewood Suites Green Bay
Candlewood Green Bay
Green Bay Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing