We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Elkhorn WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

From check in to check out we had a great experience. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Our room was nicely appointed. We slept well on the comfortable bed in a quiet, clean room. We appreciated the quiet ,easily regulated AC and the numerous outlets to plug in all of our electronic gear. The one negative was the breakfast bar selection. It was better than many but nothing appealed to me. This is mainly because I am not a breakfast person and often have difficulty finding something that is appealing to me. So the one negative is really of my own making.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BirdladyElkhornWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    164
    54
    8
    13
See reviews for
133
113
57
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights... staff was very friendly. Room was not pristine but decently clean. Breakfast was decent- nothing special- waffles and very basic eggs and sausage with the usual muffins. Eating area was clean. The fridge and kitchenette were great as was the FREE LAUNDRY!!!! (Just have to bring your own detergent or purchase some from them). The only real complaint I have is the location of OUR room (Room 119). DO NOT TAKE THIS ROOM. It is right next to the elevator room and anytime someone took the elevator our bed shook, the walls shook and it sounded like a construction zone. Im sure any room away from the elevator shaft is great. This one is horrible only because of that.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a night heading up to Door County. The room was decent and the front desk staff were extremely helpful.

We had to book the room through Days Inn contact center, which was horrible.

We definitely recommend this hotel, but will call the property directly to book our room in the future.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jamesgrady85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper MI
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It was hot and I was cranky from driving - imagine how nice it was to be welcomed with a smile and a nice cold bottle of water as I was checking in. Check in was quick, and when I opened the door to my room I was so pleased! I was surprised to see a full size fridge, microwave, sink, 2 burner stove and dishwasher in the room for such a terrific rate! Appears to have been freshly redecorated. Bed was very, very comfortable. Loads of drawer space as well as a large enclosed closet. Complimentary breakfast was nothing remarkable honestly. Front desk was exceptionally pleasant and professional. I will and already have recommended this hotel to several others already!! I am in the area on business frequently and absolutely I will look here first.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zengecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#6 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
4.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.

Property: Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Address: 1125 E Mason St, Green Bay, WI 54301-3427 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay Green Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Green Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#12 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI. 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Suburban Extended Stay Green Bay is the answer to all of your long term or short term lodging needs with convenient access to local attractions like Lambeau Field Stadium, the Titletown Brewing Company and the legendary Bret Farvre Steakhouse. We are also located just blocks from St. Vincent's Hospital and Bellin Hospital. Austin Straubel International Airport and Oenida Casino can be found in the surrounding area. This Wisconsin hotel is close to many entertainment venues, shopping centers and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Candlewood Suites Green Bay
Candlewood Green Bay
Green Bay Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing