We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always stay at the Wingate when I travel. Service is...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I always stay at the Wingate when I travel. Service is great and the breakfast's are more than adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We are happy to hear that you always stay at the Wingate Green Bay when traveling through Green Bay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I recently stayed at two different hotels in the Green Bay area, and the difference between the two is like night and day (look for my other review to compare).

The good:
* Extremely clean room. Additionally, the room itself was incredibly large and there were no scratches/marks/nicks/etc.
* The TV worked perfectly with many cable channels to choose from and watch
* Free cookies in the evening at the front desk!
* Great breakfast! Eggs/sausage links/ OJ I had been better than the norm. My husband’s waffle was more flavorful then other hotels.
* Fairly quiet. Only time we heard noise was when the neighbor across from us had a friend talking to her in the hall for a while. Once we stuck our head out, she apologized and it quieted down.

The less good (nothing really “bad” here):
* Had trouble opening/closing the door. The key card unlocked things fine but the door was just a little wonky actually opening it.
* Toilet was super loud when flushed; perhaps it just needs maintenance to fix it

Tip: For some quick/easy food/shopping options drive away from the airport and take a Left on Packerland Drive. Take a Right on W Mason St. Lots of options on these streets for your various needs.

I hope some of you find this (and my other) review helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 479tg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review for the Wingate Green Bay. I am so happy to hear that our hotel made your trip to Green Bay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed overnight for Packer Family Night. Checked in before going to the event. Room was very clean and comfortable. Wish we would have had time to use the pool. Very good breakfast the next morning. We took a taxi to and from the hotel to Lambeau Field which was only 10 minutes away. Cost was $20 which we thought was well worth it for not having to deal with traffic and parking. It is my understanding there is a shuttle during regular season games but they did not for this event.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Wingate Green Bay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is so hard to believe that football season is upon us again! I hope you enjoyed yourself at Family Night it is always a great event to go to! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have stayed here 3 times. Rooms for the most part are clean, had a few minor issues with some dirt in bathroom and bedside table, reported it to staff and it was cleaned immediately and my hill was comped. Some staff at desk are great others not so great. Beds are ok, very quiet hotel especially being right by the airport. Breakfast is really good and the breakfast staff are wonderful! I would reccommend and definitely stay here again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Wingate Green Bay. Although you encountered a couple o issues I am very pleased that our staff was able to correct them immediately. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. We chose to stay here following a concert at the Oneida Casino, which is just across the street. I reserved online and check in was super easy and the staff was friendly. It was a great price compared to other hotels in the area. The breakfast buffet was decent. It is located at the airport but we didn't have any problems with noise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyLGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 42 in Green Bay
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
879 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
4.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport

Address: 2065 Airport Dr, Green Bay, WI 54313-5539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Green Bay
#3 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: £58 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Green Bay/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Airport Hotel Green Bay
Wingate Green Bay
Wingate Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing