We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”
Review of Motel 6 Green Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Green Bay
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed at this Motel 6 on two separate occasions. Once in 2010 to visit the Packers hall of fame and 2012 to go to a Packers game. When we stayed in 2010 we were being cheap. There were a bunch of teenagers hanging out and they were up until daylight. I think I even heard a fight outside. The first room they gave us was not cleaned and looked like someone else was actually staying there. They gave us a new room no problem.They give you only one full size towel to use in the morning. The tv looked like it had a crack pipe burn on the top.
The second time we stayed we had no other choice. If it ever happened again I would rather drive outside of Green Bay or home then stay there again. The bed seemed worse than the last time I stayed. I slept with my clothes on because I was afraid of what might be lurking in the bed. The tv was missing all of its buttons and the curtain had tiny holes in it. We were supposed to get a discount on the room but no one could figure out how to to this. The room was over priced because of the Packer game but I would rather sleep in the car.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazybluegirl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    18
    16
    10
    20
See reviews for
21
15
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This hotel is one of the dirtiest and most out of date facilities I have ever encountered. Rooms are outdated, dirty, and extremely small. Do not waste your time or money by staying here. You have been warned!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kd11mvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Green Bay hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I've stayed in many motel 6's in my traveling life time... hey, they are pet friendly. BUT THIS IS THE WORST, MOST DISGUSTING, MOST CREEPY AND GROSS MOTEL 6 of all the nation, as far as I'm concerned.

Do not stay here. If it wasn't a last resort, we would have left. I didn't even want to touch the floor. I wore shoes the whole time. I always carry an extra set of bed sheets when traveling to cover up the hotel bed sheets if need be. I THREW my own sheets away after using them at this dump. I had to make a stop at KMart to replace them. I used the plastic bag that covers up the drinking cups on my hands like gloves in order to avoid touching anything and everything.

Do not, do not, do not stay here.

Room Tip: If our room was any indication of the rest, none of the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L1ssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adams, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I would never ever stay here again!! This is by far the most terrible place Ive stayed. No coffee pot, no dresser,no fridge, no microwave and NOT EVEN a clock. The housekeepers dont make your bed look decent, they dont vacuum.They just gave us 2 clean towels . No extra toilet paper... they DONT EVEN change your Garbage. Wi-fi was $2.99 a day. The place seemed to get roudy at night as well. I think there were people who were living there full time!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efaerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

You get what you pay for. This is a no frills motel, built in 1978 by Motel 6, so the stairs and corridors are all exterior and not carpeted. There is no breakfast, just coffee. There is a pool but it's outdoors and not heated. Although the staff check it every day for water quality, you get a lot of leaves and debris floating. The staff are friendly and helpful, but the maid forgot to change our towels or empty our trash the first two days, even after reminders I had to go and track her down. The room was small, with no microwave oven or fridge, but it had a bathroom with a clean, new shower and toilet. Wi-fi was $2.99 extra per day.
There seem to be people living here full-time, who had parties in the car park up to midnight, and barbecue their food in the same place. One family had two dogs and a cat, though the animals didn't disturb us.

Basically this is OK as a very cheap place to stay, but I would recommend it for adults coming to see a football game and wanting to save money, rather than a family vacation.

Room Tip: I expect rooms on the first (upper) floor would be cleaner than those on the lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farmbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I would never stay there again the room wad not clean the otner room we had had no heat we asked for our money back and they would not give it back. The beds were not comfortable would never stsy there again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bratsy869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6deers
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

expensive, noisey, dirty, old. Wouldn't leave my chldren there alone (19,14,11).

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6deers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
4.2 mi away
Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
Motel 6 Green Bay - Lambeau
#38 of 41 in Green Bay
256 reviews
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay West
1.1 mi away
Bay Motel
Bay Motel
#16 of 41 in Green Bay
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 41 in Green Bay
232 reviews
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Green Bay

Property: Motel 6 Green Bay
Address: 1614 Shawano Ave, U.S. Hwy 41 at Shawano Ave, Exit 169, Green Bay, WI 54303-3214
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Green Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Green Bay is conveniently located off US 41 less than 5 miles from Lambeau Field home of the Green Bay Packers, Bay Park Square Mall, several hospitals, plus dining. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and Wi-Fi for a fee. 100 Percent Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Motel 6
Green Bay Motel Six
Motel Six Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing