We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM”
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
Ranked #46 of 468 Restaurants in Green Bay
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
914 reviews
553 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I am a fan of Five Guys. I have to get gluten free so i get the burger without the bun and can eat the fries. They are so good. I love to get the onions and cheese with my burger. The fries are outstanding. You get a ton. So come in hungry. Hope you like it as much as i did

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
192 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“best place for fries ever!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

love the hamburgers here - i always get the small bacon cheeseburger - that leaves room for more of the fries which actually taste like potatoes. we've eaten at Five Guys in several cities around the country and it's proved to be consistently wonderful when we're in the mood for a great burger and fries. we've never been disappointed.

we also enjoy the peanuts in the shell to pass the time while we're waiting for our food - although it always comes faster than we expect, even when the place is packed. we also like that you can see the cooks working - nothing hidden. and i appreciate the chalkboard where they write the name of the farm where the potatoes actually came from that day/week...

loud music though

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnelrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Make it your way”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Very good burgers, pick the toppings you want. The fries are fresh not frozen and an order is enough for 2

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1DaKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The best five guys place I've visited”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

I LOVE this place! I have been to 5 guys in DC, Atlanta, Rochester....... Out front they are all pretty much the same. The staff goes to extra lengths to keep this one very clean. Since they weren't busy, they brought our food right to our table. These were the best tasting fries I have enjoyed at a 5 Guys franchise. The bathrooms were extremely clean. We were in Green Bay for a Packers game and this was a great pre game meal. I'd definitely come back here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 6Foot6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Awesome Burgers!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The burgers are just awesome. The fries are, too. The servers bag your sandwiches and fries, and add an extra few fries to your bag, which do spill over a bit. The facility was clean. We were greeted upon entering and leaving. The prices are higher than a normal fast food burger place, but the quality is above and beyond and worth every penny. Definitely recommend!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MidwesternCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Green Bay, WI
Green Bay, WI
 
Green Bay, WI
Ashwaubenon, WI
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing