We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bargain!”
Review of Mariner Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mariner Motel
Ranked #41 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Reviewed 23 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed here for Family Fun Night. Hotel was average. It is in need of an upgrade. Hotel does not have 24 hour staff, but the staff are 10 minutes away in case you need anything. There was no coffee in the morning. The view of river from the hotel was nice. The hallways are creepy but overall the hotel is nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Spent two nights here while up to attend a Packer preseason game. Less than half the price of most motels. It's across the Fox River but it's less than 10 minutes to the Stadium. It is right on the Fox River with a park like back yard with a gazebo and lawn swing. Bike path goes right by it. There a wharf for fishing or just gazing at the river. Rooms are clean and you can open the windows. There's a Sconnies Rest/Bar next door if you're hungry/thirsty, but I never heard any noise from there. This motel doesn't have all the amenities of chain but I would recommend it highly to anyone wanting a cheap relaxing stay

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
5  Thank amoen151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Friendly and accomodating hosts, free bikes to use on the lovely Fox River Trail, comfortable rooms, and a bargain price to boot.

Please note I'm rating this motel as compared to others in its class, namely mom&pop. I know it's always a little risky staying in someplace that's not an established chain. But though this is an older motel, it beats the heck out of staying at one of the chains out on the highway. It's right on the river and about 4 miles from downtown Green Bay. It's also just about a half mile off Hwy 172.

It's a no-frills place, and parts of it are undergoing renovation, but it's a great little find.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TommyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

We visited over Memorial weekend and the rooms were as expected, neat and clean with a wonderful view. This motel is located between Depere and Greenbay along the Fox river and trail. While on the trail we enjoyed observing the beautiful houses and landscaping on our left as well as the river view to our right. We price compared this motel and we saved $40 by staying here instead of other options. New management was friendly,very accommodating and even provided a small refrigerator upon request. This motel is worth leaving the big city to see. It is also close to other trails in nearby Bellvue (2 miles east) where you can stop for great burgers at the Rite Place restaurant with a patio and flower garden. We intend to return later this year.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2Hosking2Schultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Enjoyed the peace and quiet at this hotel. Great location on the Fox River. Nice restaurant next door, paved walking trail, close to downtown and Highway. Very convenient. Clean Rooms and very affordable. Thanks for everything!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lamfam_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

found motel by accident. Very friendly young couple run the place. room was very clean.
nothing fancy, but a nice value. would be beautiful in summer. right on the river and I guess a biking trail . thanks for the hospitality

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjcMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 42 in Green Bay
225 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#27 of 42 in Green Bay
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 42 in Green Bay
682 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#22 of 42 in Green Bay
245 reviews
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Motel

Address: 2222 Riverside Dr, Green Bay, WI 54301-1908
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range: £48 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Mariner Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mariner Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner Motel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing