We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard casino”
Review of Oneida Casino

Oneida Casino
Ranked #19 of 59 things to do in Green Bay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Gambling center features 2,800 slot and video machines plus blackjack tables and high-stakes bingo.
Depere, WI
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Standard casino”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We went to the casino on a Friday night and had a decent time. I'm not a frequent gambler, so I had to ask some questions about some of the rules of the games. Some of the staff weren't very friendly or helpful and others were very helpful. The drinks were expensive. I really dislike that people are able to smoke in the casino because I left smelling like an ash tray. It was hard to find an open spot at the card tables or at the slot machines. A plus was that they had really cheap food/snacks. We got soft served ice cream cones for $1!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    75
    69
    35
    38
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What happened to the lounge and band !”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We went with friends to the casino stayed at the Raddison next door but lets talk about the casino. I was not impressed by the slot games but that's at any casino now a days!Not very smokey like the casino in the dells..But one thing i did not like they took out the lounge which we really liked so no band. It would be nice if they had a picture of what the remodeling is going to look like..Its not a bad place above average but now kind of dull with out no music.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank harleyglide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Felt dirty”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I did not care for the casino. Spent about 30 minutes there one evening. The restaurant looked good and was busy but the cigarette smoke was too much for me. The security guard was nice though. I do enjoy casinos and understand that the smoke comes along with the territory but this one was overwhelming. Maybe some ventilation issues?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ludicrous_speed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
133 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“OK casino but nothing great.”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Native run casino by airport. No buffet just a snack bar type restaurant. Typical native casino with older people playing penny slots. Smoke was bad. Nothing to write home about.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WItraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We went there on Friday and it was an amazing place. It was a lot of fun! staff were very friendly. Gaming wasn't as tight as I have read on here. I would go again

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phillrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oneida Casino also viewed

 

Been to Oneida Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing