We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place was pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tundra Lodge Resort Waterpark & Conference Center
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saukville, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place was pretty good”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

It was fine. We had a king family suite We had four teenagers with us and there was plenty of room for everyone comfortably. I do have to mention on the down side though, that both my husband and I found the bed to be uncomfortable. I have read other reviews that say this is not a place for teenagers. But ours enjoyed it. They each had a friend along though so that is probably why. This isn't a real big hotel, but it was what one would expect for the price. We would go back again!

Room Tip: The suites are nice and roomy, worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sal8284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhager45, General Manager at Tundra Lodge Resort Waterpark & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your comments! We are excited you had a great time with your family & enjoyed the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    134
    99
    59
    58
See reviews for
297
33
7
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This place was a great place to take kids. The water park had plenty for the kids to do which is saying a lot considering they usually get bored with something in 5 minutes. Although you have to pay for all of your meals the prices in the hotel eating area are very reasonable. There is no need to leave the hotel for cheaper food given the reasonable prices. The suite itself was roomy with a wall separating the pull out couch and the other beds which was nice. The only bit of advice I would give is to check sites like Kayak when getting a room as prices can vary between the hotel and third party sites by as much as $30 a night.

Room Tip: Check sites like Kayak when getting a room as prices can vary between the hotel and third party site...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhager45, General Manager at Tundra Lodge Resort Waterpark & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for the great feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the kids had a great time in the waterpark. We go to great lengths to make sure our guests have a fun and memorable experience at the Tundra! Thank you for sharing your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We were very disappointed in the high-priced "suite" we were given on the first floor. Our room was located right next to the stairwell and either there was a party above us or our room was directly under a hallway. We had a person knocking on our door at 1 am, at that time my husband got up, went out into the hallway and found some employees to alert them of the noise which they indicated they'd take care of right away. The second time at 2 am we went directly to the main desk and complained. Finally we turned on both tv's and tried to drown out the noise which picked up heavily at 7:30 am and woke us up over the noise of the tv's. We will never stay here again and if anyone tells you your room is number 133....don't take it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhager45, General Manager at Tundra Lodge Resort Waterpark & Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback - First, I really apologize for the difficulties you had with noise in that area of the hotel. With the long winter, and spring break, the hotel has been a great retreat for families and children looking for a little break before Spring/Summer... and I apologize you were not able to enjoy your stay - I will work with engineering to also look at that guestroom and see if anything more can be done to assist with the noise levels - I also ask you reach out to us so we can discuss your stay in more detail. Thank you again for your comments & feedback! It is the Tundra mission to ensure all of our guests have a great and memorable stay & we apologize for the difficulties you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Green Bay hotels

las vegas, nv
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here last September as a family group, which included 3 families (4 adults, and 4 kids). Since we all wanted to share a room, which was the most economical for us, we stayed in a Loft Suite. Space wise, and bed wise, it was great. There was an enclosed bedroom with a king sized bed - although the room did feel a little cramped, but I was also trying to fit a pack-n-play in there too, so it was a little cozy. There was an upstairs loft with 2 or 3 beds, in which the rest of the families slept in. The kids loved it - running up and down the stairs, they had their own TV (adults used the one downstairs), and they were able to cause the general ruckus that kids do in the loft area without worrying about the people below them.

In general too, everyone enjoyed the pool area - it was perfect for what we were looking for. The kids especially loved it, and we had to drag them away.

The only downside I would say, is that the rooms could use some updating. Besides the uncomfortable furnishings, the ceiling fan in the king room had only 2 speeds, fast and slow, and on fast it sounded like an airplane was taking off. I didn't have to use my little one's sound machine that night because the fan did the job. The eating area was also quite small, with just a teeny tiny fridge, and a non-existent counter space taken up by the sink and microwave. For a family type suite, I would expect a little larger eating area or at least a little larger fridge.

If my extended family wanted to stay here again, I would; but I probably wouldn't go there on my own or with just my own DH and LO.

Room Tip: If you have a large family, the loft suite is quite adequate for this and maybe more economical than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank NVTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhager45, General Manager at Tundra Lodge Resort Waterpark & Conference Center, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are excited to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the waterpark. We are currently in the process of reviewing our loft space, and appreciate your comments - we will definitely take that into consideration. Thanks again for sharing your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here a for a conference that was going on downtown Green Bay. The front desk happily arranged shuttle service for us each day and night (sometimes several times a day). It was great to not have to worry about parking and driving back and forth between the hotel and the convention center.

This is a nice place with a lot of wildlife on the wall of the lobby. This hotel is very kid friendly and even though we were here on business, we had a lot of fun in their water park and really enjoyed their outdoor hot tub in this 10 degree March weather!

As I said, this is a family place, so expect to hear kids running down the hall or all around in the lobby. The water park closes at 10, so there is some noise until the 10:00 hour, but it quiets down fast.

One big plus with our room is that it has a window that opens! Our first night we had the heat settings too hot and we were able to open the window to let some fresh air in and cool our room off quickly. This is a huge plus for people like me who hate air conditioning in the summer when the nights are cool.

The water park is a small indoor park and even though it is spring break, we didn't have any trouble finding a place to put our items, there were plenty of tubes and the lines for the water slide were short.

It was a fun place for those of us who need to let our kid side out once in a while.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soulmatyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhager45, General Manager at Tundra Lodge Resort Waterpark & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for your great comments! We are excited you enjoyed your stay and the service was great! We go to great lengths to ensure all of the guests of the Tundra have a fun and memorable experience. I am glad to see we could also meet your transportation needs for the event you were attending. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Took the family here for a one night stay. Overall the Tundra is on par with other hotels in this category. Is the water park small ? Yes. Can it be a little noisy at times. Sure. Is the food 5 star? No. However, Tundra delivers exactly what one should expect. A fun time for the younger kids. Teens might get bored quickly (unless you load them with money for the arcade). 12 and under will have a great time. As far as the rooms go, they are perfectly acceptable. Maybe a little dated, but just fine. I can't say there is anything standout at the Tundra, but you'll find the same at all of the, one trick, style indoor water park / hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhager45, General Manager at Tundra Lodge Resort Waterpark & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments - we are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Lots of updates needed within this facility. As working in a higher level hotel this was so set up wrong. First off, we had more than 5 rooms for our families to come and have a night together. Than paying 215 a night so not worth it. No discounts no nothing and one person paid for all the rooms. Half of our rooms had out dated coffee makers the other half had the new style coffee makers. Many of our rooms were in rough shape. Water still in our coffee maker and when we opened the back it stunk like it has been settled in there for long period of time. Then the sensor in one of our rooms looked like a camera cause it was broke, made us feel uncomfortable. Then the toilet sit had a piece missing which probably cost a dollar to fix. The pool area is suited for younger children, but there is two slides that were fun to use. There was no swim area for adults because the basketball area took up all the space. One very nice thing was the outside whirlpool. Loved it! Overall, I gave this hotel a 3 because it was still holding up. There is also an arcade, but was not spending any more money after spending over a grand for all of the rooms plus more. As a resort, I would thinking keeping up-to-date would be a priority.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhager45, General Manager at Tundra Lodge Resort Waterpark & Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on the hotel! We are really excited you enjoyed the outdoor whirlpool - we get a lot of great comments on that feature of the waterpark. I also appreciate your feedback on the room - I will work with our engineering team to look at the items you noted. Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#15 of 41 in Green Bay
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
831 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 41 in Green Bay
237 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#17 of 41 in Green Bay
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tundra Lodge Resort Waterpark & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tundra Lodge Resort Waterpark & Conference Center

Property: Tundra Lodge Resort Waterpark & Conference Center
Address: 865 Lombardi Ave, Green Bay, WI 54304-3732
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tundra Lodge Resort Waterpark & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tundra Lodge Resort Waterpark & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tundra Lodge Resort And Waterpark
Tundra Lodge Resort & Waterpark Hotel Green Bay
Tundra Hotel Green Bay
Tundra Hotel Waterpark
Tundra Lodge Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing