We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not bad, fit the bill.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Stadium Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn Stadium Area
Ranked #35 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not bad, fit the bill.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is a typical "older Quality Inn" The furniture needs to be pitched but the mattresses seem new. A little on the hard side but fine with me. Although it was older and tired out it was clean and the staff were nice and helpful. We stayed here for a night before a Packers game. It is very short walk to the stadium and 3 or 4 sports bars are next store and across the street. This is very important in 4 degree weather. Overall I would say if you are going to see a game and not looking for a Ritz then this is a good place. If you are there for another reason I would stay in a different area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnLambeau, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
We truly appreciate the feedback that you provided. Our staff does everything and anything to ensure that your stay is satisfactory. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    40
    37
    27
    13
See reviews for
40
42
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mercer, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is not the first time we have stayed at your inn but we where disappointed this time. we brought a lap top with us and there was no desk to work on so we used the couch. The one time I went to use the microwave it did not work. The refrigerator froze any thing we put in it. The people working there were very friendly and nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnLambeau, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
I apologize for your most recent stay in our hotel. I will be sure that the management is aware of the desk issue. The maintenance staff is now aware of the issue regarding the refrigerators in the rooms. They plan to check and lower the temperatures in each room that requires doing so. The front desk staff would have been more than happy to send a maintenance guy to fix both the refrigerator and microwave immediately, if they were aware of it. We do hope you reconsider staying with us again in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed to see a Packer game and of course the location is stellar to enjoy the experience. The staff is absolutely wonderful and goes above an beyond. The towels being to thin and small were an issue and the water pressure is not good at all. The fridge in the room froze all of our stuff and couldn't be adjusted. We would stay here again though.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have large suitcases request to be on the bottom floor or plan to car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank havasurivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnLambeau, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback, as well as your positive comments about our staff. I do apologize for the fridge being set too high, I will notify maintenance that way they can check all of the settings on all rooms refrigerators. We will get this issue resolved. Additionally, I will be sure that housekeeping is aware of your issue regarding the towels. Thank you for still considering us. We do look forward to seeing you very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

The stellar location cancels out the not so great amenities. This hotel is in the shadow of Lambeau. The Hudson Center, Stadium View Bar and Brett Favre Steakhouse are within spitting distance. The beds in our room were in need of replacement and the pool room was freezing cold (it was in the single digits outside), but the pool and hot tub temps were fine. If location is more important to you than comfort, then book here. If not, you may want to consider another hotel in the GB area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnLambeau, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for providing feedback regarding our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to do so. We recently replaced the furniture in all of our rooms, which is probably why the bed seemed uncomfortable. They definitely need some breaking in. I will bring the issue regarding the pool room temperature to the maintenance staff and see what they can do to fix this. We hope that you consider us again for your future travels. Hope to see you again and soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at the Quality Inn Lambeau to attend a Packers game, and we were very satisfied with all aspects of our stay--the room was updated, clean and spacious, and staff were very nice and helpful when needed. If you are going to Green Bay for a Packer's game or to visit Lambeau Field (and I would highly recommend going on the "behind the scenes tour'!), this hotel is perfect--only a few short blocks from the stadium!

Room Tip: Very expensive during game weekends--rooms sell out quickly, so plan to reserve as far in advance as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Geneva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnLambeau, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
I would first like to say thank you for all the wonderful compliments you have given us about your most recent stay with us! We are very pleased that we have effectively satisfied your experience. I will pass on your positive comments to the entire staff, this way they are aware of the feedback. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

stayed 2 nights packer game 1st night no place to park Parking lot full walked from bar parking lot next to motel Ipaid 300.00 plus per night for room as i was checking in that afternoon a person came in and wanted to know if they had any rooms available the lady said yes they were 199.00 per night for 1 niGHT How funny i had a 2 night stay in order to get a room and pay 1 month in advance I dont know what has me upset more the parking or the pricing of room IM SURE jACK link's paid you well for 16 parking spots but i think you should think about taking care of your GUEST first I am so disappointed in my experience

Room Tip: Fair price good parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnLambeau, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
I sincerely apologize on behalf of myself as well as the staff, for your unsatisfactory stay. The front desk staff would have been more than happy to find you a parking spot, if the lack of parking was an issue for you. We aim to satisfy you during your experience here at the Quality Inn and we are truly sorry that we did not meet the standards you expect. I will be sure that both management and front desk staff, are aware of your concerns. We truly hope that you change your mind and you chose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, South Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The location was awesome. We were within walking distance from Lambeau, bars, and restaurants. That is where the positives end. Staying for a Packer weekend and paying nearly 400.00 a night we expected a lot more. We were told when we booked the room that the rate increase from previous years, when the hotel was a Days Inn would include upgrades to the rooms. The rooms were dirty and outdated. Hotel was loud and the beds were uncomfortable. The continental breakfast was disappointing. We had a view of a brick wall. The hotel would have been a good value at 100.00 a night. Check inn was slow, service was average, and the pool area was cold and dark.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnLambeau, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
I sincerely apologize on behalf of myself, as well as the entire staff for your unsatisfactory stay. Renovations of the hotel have been somewhat difficult with taking over the hotel immediately before Packer season began. We are doing the best we can on the renovations and we are trying our hardest to get them completed, as soon as possible! I will be sure to relay your feedback onto the entire staff. This way we can look into these issues and make your next stay more satisfying. We hope you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
#12 of 40 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#13 of 40 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 40 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 40 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Stadium Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stadium Area

Property: Quality Inn Stadium Area
Address: 1978 Holmgren Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-4548 (Formerly Days Inn Lambeau Field)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 40 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Stadium Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Stadium Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lambeau Field Hotel Green Bay
Days Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing