We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Stadium Area
Ranked #35 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Outside does not look too great - very convenient to see the Packers. Inside is very clean and well kept. Most impressed by the very friendly welcome both checking-in and checking-out - seemed like a real concern for the traveler. Very helpful in finding things in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: My room was great - I presume all were very good. Only concern - my room faced the back of another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnStadium, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are glad that your stay was beyond satisfactory! Our staff strives to make sure that all of our guests are experiencing both a comforting, as well as satisfactory stay. We want our guests to feel at home when they are staying with us and we are glad that we did just that, with you!
We hope that you choose to stay with us once again! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. During our stay we found that the outside doors are never locked, anyone from the outside could come in from any door, and that is just what we found happened. On Friday nt. after we came back from supper around 7p.m., there was a drunk guy hanging out in the stairwell, with a 12 pack and a backpack. We then continued to witness this guy and then a girl also, wander thru the halls and hangout in the stairwells for the next 2-3 hours, while we were in the pool area. Finally they went into a closet(which by the way should also be locked) by the stairwell near the pool area and not come out??? My teenage daughters were scared to walk back to the room by themselves! Told the desk clerk around 10 p.m. and then saw a security guy do a walk thru. Things like this could be eliminated by keeping the outside doors locked and doing more security rounds!!! Also breakfast area was very hot and it would be nice to have a different hot item other than just sausage every day(like bacon or biscuits and gravy) . Will we stay here again....yes, but hopefully it will be more secure!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank norajaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnStadium, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

I would first like to thank you for bringing these concerns to my attention. I too, do not feel that it is safe to have the doors not locking throughout the hotel entrances. I will bring this issue to my manager, immediately! This not only jeopardizes security for our employees but for our guests too, which we definitely do not want! I will also talk to management about more consistent security checks (including checking doors that should be locked and making sure they are locked). I truly apologize for any of this occurring. This should not be an issue any of our guests should have to worry about and I plan to have it resolved immediately!!
Last, I will bring up your concern regarding breakfast. Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your most recent stay. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Rooms are clean and good sized. Beds are awesome. There s no elevator to the second floor and the breakfast room is a little cramped. The place could use a remodel. Staff showed no interest in engaging guests or being helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if you can't do stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnStadium, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for the kind comments regarding our rooms. I do apologize that we do not have an elevator and that the breakfast area was a bit cramped. I will make sure that someone is aware of these concerns. New management has been completing renovations over the hotel; however, with packer training camp and the season right around the corner, there is only so much they can do at this point. I do want to assure you that renovations are being made and will continue to be made whenever possible.
Last, there is no reason an employee should show no interest in engaging conversation with their guests. I will have a talk with the front desk staff to prevent this issue from occurring in the future. We do hope you reconsider staying with us in the future as we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

On the plus side, the hotel is close to the stadium and convenient and the staff was very pleasant. On the negative side 1) there is no elevator (not a plus for the 2nd floor), 2) our air conditioner did not work very efficiently (it was 5:00 am before it was cool enough to sleep comfortably) and most important we were not allowed to leave our car in the parking lot 2 hours past check-out time at 11:00 am (so much for convenience!)

Room Tip: 1st floor room doesn't require you to haul luggage up the stairs, but try to get away from the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DLB555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnStadium, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

I would first like to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I do want to apologize about not having an elevator. I myself, know how inconvenient it can be having to travel upstairs without one. I also would like to apologize for the air conditioning not working well. I will bring this to the attention of maintenance. The front desk staff member would have been more than willing to contact maintenance immediately for you to get this issue resolved, if they were made aware of it.
Last, I would like to apologize about the parking. We were told we could not authorize parking until the morning of the meeting. With a concert being that same night and being completely booked for it, we had to decline extended parking. The convenience of the date that this concert fell on, is what made this decision unfortunately. If there hadn't been a concert that day, we would have most definitely allowed extending parking time.
We do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights for a high school football camp at the Don Hutson Center. Super convenient for this as it is within easy walking distance. Everything was good enough. Nothing fancy but just what we needed. A good bed and breakfast for the weekend. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. They said something friendly to us every time they saw us. My son liked them so much he gave them a sticker when we left. We felt very welcome. The breakfast was good, waffles, cereal, toast and sausage. The usual stuff. The boiled eggs were not good. We will stay there next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BigDaddyWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnStadium, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

I would first like to thank you for taking a moment to review us regarding your most recent stay! We are pleased that your stay with us was both comforting and satisfactory. It is important to our staff that we make all of our guests feel at home. Again, thank you and we do look forward to seeing you next year, as well as any other future travels to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We liked our stay for the most part. The free breakfast was better than most and we all slept well. The room was clean and comfortable. I think we would've appreciated a little more privacy, we were the first room from the office on the first floor. This was convenient but a little noisy from people in the parking lot. We really enjoyed being so close to Lambeau field, we walked. We did not use the pool or any other amenity.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't face the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnStadium, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We absolutely appreciate the kind feedback you have left regarding your most recent stay. We are glad that your stay was both comfortable and satisfactory. We do apologize for any exterior noise that may have kept you up. We do have an attendant at the front desk 24 hours a day that would have been more than happy to ask these individuals to go elsewhere for your convenience. We truly hope that in the future, you choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The pool was great for the kids, the breakfast was ok, just like the rooms
The Hotel rooms need a little update to the walls as you can see where the old pictures were, also need newer ac units as it looks that they just cut a hole in the wall and placed a window unit in-beds were eh-kind of hard.

Room Tip: The rooms were ok not over the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nella1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnStadium, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review us regarding your most recent stay. We have made some renovations; however, they are not fully complete. We will definitely use your feedback as a way to better our hotel for other guests, as well as any future stays you may have with us. We strive to provide comfort and satisfaction to all of our guests. We hope that you consider staying with us once again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#15 of 42 in Green Bay
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 42 in Green Bay
158 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 42 in Green Bay
224 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Stadium Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stadium Area

Address: 1978 Holmgren Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-4548 (Formerly Days Inn Lambeau Field)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range: £54 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Stadium Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Stadium Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lambeau Field Hotel Green Bay
Days Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing