We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Stadium Area
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Newport News, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I'm assuming that most folks would be looking at this hotel for Packer game purposes. Not sure what pricing is like for them as i had normal business travel.

The room was neither horrible nor great. The staff was very nice and courteous. I was put in an accessible room (not a big fan), but apparently that's what they had. It needed more lighting in the room. The AC was a primitive unit that was a bit noisy but it worked well. The bed spread had a 'discoloration' on it. Seems to me that anything stained like would get boiled till clean or tossed.

I'll likely stay somewhere closer to my customer next time, but i can understand the convenience of being that close to the stadium for a game.

Oh. .. the price was very cheap.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GJMaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnStadium, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your most recent stay. We feel that the best way to better our hotel is to use the feedback of which our guests provide. I will definitely bring your concerns to maintenance regarding the lighting of the room, as well as the air conditioning unit being a bit loud. I will also be sure that housekeeping is double checking the rooms cleanliness prior to allowing any guests the opportunity to enter. There is no reason that a room should have a guest in it if it is not clean. We truly hope that you reconsider and allow us another chance to provide you better service during your next stay in the Green Bay area.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    41
    38
    27
    15
See reviews for
41
44
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Don't be fooled by the pictures - this is still a very OLD motel which is in the process of being remodeled. You're paying for the LOCATION & not the accommodations. I've stayed at this hotel & its predecessor (Days Inn). Improvements include: furniture in rooms, newer vanities, updated swimming pool (to salt water) & moved the continental breakfast area. Much-needed items obviously low on the priority list include flooring (carpet is so gross), walls (peeling & patched holes), and general structure (door to room). Don't plan on any quiet or much security around when there for a Lambeau Field activity. Apparently it's common practice to drink beer all night in the hallway, leave your cans on the ground & not have the hotel do anything about it (happened both nights). I do have to say the staff is very nice; but, they are not staffed enough to handle issues like this on busy weekend. You do NOT get what you pay for with this hotel - you're paying for it's awesome proximity to the Packer game. If that's worth it to you, then go for it. If you want a little more value for your dollar, consider either a longer walk to Lambeau or a short (albeit, congested) drive.

Room Tip: First floor allows pets. Avoid being by either end (by pool or side door to exit) as you'll be i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnStadium, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
I would first like to thank you for leaving us feedback concerning your most recent stay. We sincerely apologize, for we did not provide you with a satisfactory stay. We appreciate you bringing forth your concerns regarding our guest rooms. This is an issue that will definitely be brought forth to the maintenance department. The football season does, in fact, prevent us from completing our renovations and unfortunately these are issues from Days Inn that we did not get to during off season. We do have every intention on getting these renovations completed. We do hope that you reconsider staying with us in the future.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, IA
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Quality Inns are a chain hotel and as such reasonably predictable. This store did not disappoint. The room was clean, well located, and probably most important, a helpful, knowledgeable staff. The complimentary breakfast was pretty standard, tasty, hot and a clean breakfast area. We would recommend this hotel for a reasonably priced, clean, comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: Even though our room was close to the front desk, the hotel was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnStadium, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your most recent stay. We are extremely pleased that we have provided you with a satisfactory stay! As a staff, we strive to provide each of our guests with a comforting and satisfactory stay. We are so glad that we did just that with you! We truly hope that you choose to stay with us again, in your future travels this way!
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Lambeau Field home of the Green Bay Packers is literally in their backyard. We arrived at the hotel just shortly after noon. We asked if we could leave our car in the lot so we could walk to the stadium as we knew check in wasn't until 3pm. The very nice lady advised that they have a room ready and we can check in now. That was a nice gesture that we greatly appreciated.

There are plenty of restaurants all within walking distance of the restaurant. We decided to go to Stadium View restaurant for dinner. We arrived during happy hour and certainly can't beat $5.75 for a pitcher of beer to quench our thirst. I believe happy hour was between 3 - 7 pm.

The room itself was nothing special but was clean and comfortable. Fridge, fast internet, good variety of tv channels, lots of soft towels and pillows on the bed. We had a good nights sleep as the room was very quiet.

Breakfast included sausages and hard boiled eggs along with the usual waffles, cereal, yogurt, pastries. We thought it odd that there wasn't any scrambled eggs to go with the sausages. Breakfast went until 9am and we got there around 8:30 so maybe they just ran out of them.

Would recommend this hotel for anyone going to a Packers game......you can't get any closer.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnStadium, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. Your feedback is truly important to us, for we strive off of our guests feedback. We are glad that you found the staff service exceptional and we are proud to have provided you with a satisfactory stay. Additionally, we are happy that our locations was accommodating to you. We cannot wait to to see you again in your future travels to Green Bay! Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Couches in Lobby were comfortable, pool and hot tub were great, room was comfortable and we slept well. It is in a good location where we could walk to our nightly activities that we had going on that weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kayla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnStadium, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for such kind comments! We are pleased that your stay was comforting and the location was convenient. We strive off of our guest's feedback, for it allows us to continue doing what our guests like and change whatever they do not.
We do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our room was clean & spacious. Only thing that needed improvement in our room (216) was the shower. It was difficult to get the water to flow correctly & not much pressure. The outside of the building could use some sprucing up in front around the entry-way. There were empty water bottles & trash sitting under the benches when we arrived. That isn't a very good "first impression" .I know the building is dated, but no reason not keep the outside premises clean & inviting for the patrons. Pool & hot tub was good. Beds comfortable. The staff was very helpful & friendly & professional . Breakfast was typical for Quality Inns. Great location for Packer fans too! Walked to Lambeau Field.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnStadium, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for telling us about your most recent experience at our hotel. I would like to thank you first off, for bringing the maintenance issue regarding the shower to my attention. I will definitely have our maintenance staff look at this issue immediately. I have also notified the maintenance about our entry way. I asked that they check throughout the day that it is presentable to our guests.
Thank you for the kind comments about the pool area, our rooms, staff, breakfast, and our location. We are truly pleased that you were satisfied during your stay. We do hope to see you again in your future travels to Green Bay, WI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were in town overnight to be ready for the 8:30 morning practice. Easy walk out the side door to the practice field. Close to shopping and restaurants was a big plus. Large Hot Tub was great to relax in after dinner. Luggage would be easier to get to the second floor if there was a elevator.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnStadium, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Stadium Area, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for leaving such great comments regarding our location. Your feedback is extremely important to us. We are glad that you found our hot tub both comforting as well as relaxing!!
We hope that you choose to stay with us once again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
#10 of 41 in Green Bay
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#15 of 41 in Green Bay
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 41 in Green Bay
152 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Stadium Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stadium Area

Property: Quality Inn Stadium Area
Address: 1978 Holmgren Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-4548 (Formerly Days Inn Lambeau Field)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Stadium Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Stadium Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lambeau Field Hotel Green Bay
Days Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing