We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Country Inn and Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Wonderful stay in Green Bay. Staff was very accommodating, allowing us to check in early with adjacent rooms per our last minute request despite having a full house. Breakfast was good and the coffee was always hot and available. Rooms were clean and spacious with small kitchenette area. Air conditioning unit was efficient and quieter than most. Bed was very comfortable. Kids pool was separate from main pool which made it nice. Nice restaurants walking distance from front door. Free wifi worked well. Bottom line is I will stay here again no question!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbushzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to see that you had a great stay! On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was our first time in the Green Bay area as a family. This hotel was perfect and I am sure made our stay great! From the time we checked in, Bob was great with pointing out key areas of the hotel, and letting us know we could receive a discount at two resturants near the hotel. My parents were meeting us up there a few days later, and the staff allowed them to have breakfast with us the day they arrived, even though they weren't checking in until later that afternoon! The breakfast was perfect! Lots of choices for everyone. If you left hungry, it was your own fault. The pool area was perfect for our 11 year old and our 2 year old. The rooms were nice, clean, except for some peeling wallpaper, it was a great room. Location was nice too. Easy on and off the freeway to everywhere we wanted to go. Highly recommed this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pelifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay! I will be sure to share you wonderful comments with our entire staff, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The standard room is large with two queen beds, a desk and a comfortable chair. The room also had mini frig, microwave, and a coffee maker. The room and bathroom were nice and clean. Beds were really comfortable. Pillows were dreadful, so soft you needed two pillows to equal one. It was almost impossible to prop yourself in bed to watch tv. Tv is the old bubble screen. (time for flat screens) Carpets are old and worn. Wifi is strong. A good variety of cable channels.
The pool area is nice a large pool and a kiddie pool with a froggy slide and some water features for kids to play in. Hot tub jets were not all working but the temperature was good. The front desk kept the pool towels supplied even though they were busy. Breakfast was better than standard continental with some hot food items. Nice flat screen in the breakfast room however it was broken or not plugged in. (disappointing) The workout room was a joke. Old, old, old equipment.
All in all... The country inn and suites is getting older and it's time for an update. Staff is great informative and attentive however, I feel they are understaffed especially at breakfast.
Additionally, there was a nice attached Mexican restaurant that had a large varied menu and offered room service.

Room Tip: Many room layouts are available, check out their website. Lower floors are louder with foot traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PackerfanWi-Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you had a good overall experience. However, I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, and can assure you that I have addressed these issue with our Management Team. On behalf of the entire staff, we apologize for the concerns you have regarding your stay, and hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Good size rooms, that were clean. Loved that the standard rooms had a fridge and a microwave. The pool area had two pools, a regular one and a kiddie one which worked out well for our 3 year old. The breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choices. Loved that they had hot items to choose from including pancakes, waffles, sausages and biscuits and gravy. The only downside is that the walls between the rooms are kind of thin and we heard our neighbors talking and when they had their tv on.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank epsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our Breakfast, and will be sure to share your wonderful comments with our entire staff. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This was our second stay at this property. Family friendly, reasonably priced. Foldout sofa was very uncomfortable but otherwise, room was clean, nice, small. Pool and hot tub are nice with small splash pool for kids. Continental breakfast is fairly standard. Close to shopping, easy access of highway. We will stay here again! Fresh baked cookies at desk :D

Room Tip: We were in 115, close to pool but not noisy. Right by breakfast room, close to ice machine and lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cossondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, however, apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the Pull-Out Sofa. I can assure you that this has been addressed with our Maintenance Staff. On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate your business, and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Pros: A very well-kept, clean hotel with friendly staff. Also a very convenient hotel stay when attending a wedding reception in the adjoining hall. What a nice relief to walk 30 seconds back to my hotel room after the party ended. The pool area is very nice and allows both young and old kids to have fun in separate pools. The complimentary breakfast was busy and crowded on the weekend, but the staff kept up with the demands. There are also 3 restaurants within close proximity to offer other dining options. Shopping is also nearby (within 5-10 minute drive). The hotel is easy to find right off I-43. Beds were decent, as nobody in my family complained about a horrendous night of sleep.

Cons: Nothing comes to mind. I was initially worried about traffic noise, as our room faced I-43. It didn't bother us at all, though.

Overall: Would not hesitate to stay here again for a simple, affordable family stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drakken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel's location and Pool Area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I chose to stay here on a very last minute decision. I was with my three boys, 17, 8,and 4. They had fun playing in the pool area in the evening. The baskeball hoop on the side of the pool is a nice touch! The pool loungers look a little aged, the middle of the seats are very saggy. However, they were comfortable. They just didn't look good.
We got a chance to walk through the hotel and go to Fajita Republic. We saved 15% on our bill there since we stayed at the hotel. We enjoyed being able to walk through the hallways there, since it wasn't very nice outside.
Breakfast was ready for us nice and early at 6am. My kids enjoyed being able to pick whatever they wanted to eat. The waffles are a nice touch, but they had a funky taste. I didn't mention it to anyone. The egg patties, ham patties, and biscuits went over well.
Check in and check out was a breeze. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and the furnishings in the room looked newer. The bathroom towels were fluffy and soft! Our standard room had a fridge and microwave, which came in handy for late night popcorn! I won't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smurf2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessHanson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I am happy to see that you and your children enjoyed your stay! I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with the entire staff, as well as Fajita Republic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
3.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#22 of 42 in Green Bay
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East

Address: 850 Kepler Dr, Green Bay, WI 54311-8048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range: £72 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Green Bay East
Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East Hotel Green Bay
Country Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing