We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, accomodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Milwaukee, WI
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, accomodating!”
Reviewed 29 June 2010

A large group of us were in town for a baseball tournament. (11 families). I worked with them to reserve a block of rooms and they made it very easy. The location was perfect; close to the baseball field we needed, restuarants, shopping and other activities. Clean, newer hotel with a great breakfast...huge selection of food. The pool area was clean, the staff was friendly, the rooms and overall hotel was clean as well. The only negative I can think of is the "sofa sleeper" that supposedly sleeps two is really a "loveseat" with a twin mattress so it does not, in any way, sleep two. Realistically, just one child.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JinGermantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    90
    62
    48
    40
See reviews for
198
73
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merrill, WI
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2010

I was so pleased with our stay. We were with a large group visiting the city for a dance competition. It was the fastest check-in that I've ever had. Staff was super polite and very helpful. Weekend breakfast normally starts at 7am. Many of our dancers needed to leave the hotel before that for the competition. The hotel was kind enough to start breakfast early so that our kids could eat before going. That really helped a lot. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNBushor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestwood, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

We were headed up to see friends on the upper penninsula of Michigan and were scheduled to arrive on Saturday morning. It was about 9:30 pm Friday and we saw this hotel from the highway and decided to pull off to see if they had a decent rate. What a find! This property is well appointed, comfortable, has a friendly and professional staff and is as clean as it can possibly be. I'm a stickler on the clean part, and our room (the whole property, really) met and exceeded my standards.

Mattress was a little firmer than we're used to and we still can't understand why most hotels use such little pillows, but overall couldn't think of anything that this property could do to improve.

Has a pool, whirlpool and fitness center, which we did not use, but did look at and they, too, looked very nice. Breakfast in the morning is in a lovely room with plenty of tables and chairs. Had the usual cereal, yogurt, bagels, etc., but also had scrambled eggs, breakfast sausages (and not the brown'n'serve kind), decent sausage gravy and biscuits. They probably could use another toaster, as the one they have is a little slow and a couple of people were standing around waiting to use it.

We'll be back the next time through!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kays76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

We've stayed at this Country Inn on a number of occasions and it is now our preferred hotel in the Green Bay area. These trips have included "Packer" weekends and other times of the year. The front desk staff has consistently made us welcome and accommodated requests. The property is clean and well-maintained, the rooms comfortable. We've booked suites when traveling with the kids which are spacious and provide . There are restaurants close by for lunch or dinner; the breakfast included is passable, but not fantastic - but a bowl of cereal, fruit, or waffle easily holds the kids over.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s2rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer, IA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2009

We stayed here for one night in December. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and very spacious. They have a great selection for breakfast. If you are going to Green Bay for a Packers game, I would probably suggest a hotel closer to Lambeau Field.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warrenj04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

I am a Carlson Employee and I stayed at this Country Inn the first time with my family. The stay was Great... The front desk gentleman opened the breakfast area for us to get some milk for our daughter's cup.. That was very nice and unexpected. And the pool area was so nice!!! we had it to ourselves, that was nice having our daughter with and her never being in a pool before she really liked the Big frog and the wading area. Then my husband and I came back for a getaway evening and the staff was welcoming and the rooms are clean and very nice. The only concern was it was it felt like the person checking in next door was coming into our room. The walls are VERY thin.. Really was very relaxed and will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christianfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2008

Isn't it a shame that reviewers only write a review when they were not happy? Well this hotel was just the opposite. We went to a family event in Green Bay and needed a hotel -- without even reading the reviews booked this hotel due to location. For the price we paid (a little over $100) it was outstanding. Its a new hotel, well situated, clean, anemity-rich... in short, it was great! There is a nice welcoming lobby with fireplace, warm cookies, mini-library of books to borrow, etc.. The indoor pool is actually made up of three pools... one kids zero depth wading pool with a mini slide and sprayer.. the other a substantial standard pool, and a huge jacuzzi that rivals mega water parks. The rooms are simple yet sufficient with granite countertops, a hundred TV channels, and other goodies. (my only complaint is that walls are thin and you can hear neighboring rooms and folks walking down hallyway). The cooked to order breakfast is substantial with hot food and other goodies, the breakfast room like much of the hotel has nice ambience. If you get bored of the hotel you are one block from the freeway and within walking distance are several restaurants from fast food to sit-down, as well as a cinema. Ample parking is also avaiable. This is a no brainer. Stay here next time you go to Green Bay!

  • Liked — cleanliness -- amenities -- value
  • Disliked — noise -- thin walls and hallway
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank JEFFfromChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park
3.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East
Address: 850 Kepler Dr, Green Bay, WI 54311-8048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Green Bay East Hotel Green Bay
Country Inn And Suites Green Bay East
Country Inn Green Bay
Green Bay Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing