We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra modern, with homey touches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ultra modern, with homey touches”
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Very modern decor. Took some getting used to. Excellently firm beds, great pillows. I stayed when it was not very busy so it was quiet, but I don't know how it would be when more busy. Very small pool, huge fitness areas. Geared for adults rather than families orr kids. Staff was very friendly.

I would stay here again and again.

Did not eat on site so I cannot rate those amenities

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    93
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
81
76
19
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Very nice hotel, with friendly, warm staff. Here for a Packer's game. This is an easy walk to the stadium. The hotel is new, very clean, nicely appointed--modern furnishings. Very good value. Our room was a small suite. Sitting area, equipped with a mini kitchen--microwave, refrigerator. Separate area for bed and television. There is a desk and a couple of comfy chairs. We stayed 2 nights. The night of the game, it was understandably more expensive, but still under $200. About $75 cheaper the other night. There is a nice bar area, but I wasn't bowled over by the food there. It was a nice, friendly place after the game to have a few beers with friends--wasn't mobbed, but crowded enough to be lively. Breakfast was reasonably priced and convenient. Food was okay with decent choices.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Cambria Suites is located about 2 blocks from Packers' stadium. We were greeted in the lobby where they had free cookies, popcorn and coffee for us. Lobby also has bar and free internet computers. Room was large, included a office area and bathroom featured a vessel sink. Beds were very comfortable. Hotel offers a breakfast buffet for cost of $6.95.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VillageGreenGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I like Cambria Hotels. They are very nicely appointed for people like me who travel for business. The rooms are comfortable, they have a separate sitting area with tv, so you don't have to use the bed as a seat, tv viewing platform and dining room.

The work station area is good. In some I note they have connections to allow you to connect your laptop to the tv, that is a nice touch. (Not Green Bay).

Fitness centers are great too. The restaurant food always very good. In fact the food is always really good at the Cambrias. This is an area they have outdone themselves. It's not a big selection but it all tastes amazing.

The staff at Green Bay are very good, friendly, cheerful, helpful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pxtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Cambria Suites in Green Bay, WI, The hotel is modern and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. And, it has a fabulous location if you plan to spend time at Lambeau Field. We stayed in a King Suite - our two boys (9 & 6 years old) thought having their own bed (couch pull out) and their own television were so neat. We all had a great time swimming and relaxing in the hot tub, We will definately stay here again the next time we visit Green Bay! Keep up the great work - we really appreciated it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momtwoboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

The rooms area large and well designed- they feature a separate sitting area with couch and chair, as well as the desk. The bed is near the window and has it's own small TV. Bathroom is also fairly large and has plenty of counter and shelf space for toiletries. Blackout curtains are awesome- they fit into the window frame and when down they cover the entire window.

The hotel is quiet- I knew there were other guests near me, but never heard them in the room or never heard doors closing. Staff was friendly and was able to accommodate a check in just before noon.

I only have one criticism of this property and that is that the pool is the smallest hotel pool I have ever seen. It's only about 5 times the size of the whirlpool. If you're traveling with kids and they love swimming, you may want to look elsewhere. It is really small, although surrounded with windows and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicagoboy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranford, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Extremely helpful staff at all times, in any circumstance. Great bartenders. Great breakfast. Beautiful rooms. Clean. I go back once a year for a Packers game and ALWAYS stay here.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FINNasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
#10 of 41 in Green Bay
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Stadium Area
Quality Inn Stadium Area
#34 of 41 in Green Bay
140 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
641 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Green Bay

Property: SpringHill Suites Green Bay
Address: 1011 Tony Canadeo Run, Green Bay, WI 54304-3763 (Formerly Cambria Suites Green Bay)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambria Suites, a Green Bay hotel near Lambeau Field, and home of the Green Bay Packers is the perfect mix for business, leisure, or group travelers. This sophisticated and contemporary hotel offers the perfect combination of high-tech and home-like amenities to make you feel comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Cambria Green Bay
Green Bay Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing