We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

My husband and I flew back for his father's funeral and we stayed at the Springhill Suites in Green Bay, WI. We were surprised to see that the former Cambria Suites was now owned by Marriott and also delighted because we always liked staying there in previous visits. We had a HUGE room, with a separate bedroom, living room and an enormous bathroom. Housekeeping did a beautiful job and our "suite" was spotless. We will stay there again!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wnocranberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Although the circumstances in which you had to stay with us were unfortunate, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the recently converted SpringHill Suites by Marriott. Thank you for the great review, and I hope you can come back and visit us again in the future for a much happier occasion.

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
greenbayagm@hp-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    92
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
79
71
19
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here early January for the Packers playoff game. The location for game day is Awsome. It is right across from Brett Favres and is a 5 min walk to the feild. The hotel is very pricey about $350 a night. But my freind had a gift certificate and they took that. Breakfast was include . It was ok and the breakfast staff didnt seem to overly freindly.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chipguy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
I hope during your short walk to Lambeau Field on Sunday you got to enjoy some of the area's pregame festivities despite the cold temperatures. I do apologize that our breakfast staff wasn't friendlier during your stay because we do pride ourselves on delivering great customer service.

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
greenbayagm@hp-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 days over Thanksgiving. Room was nice and clean. The couch was uncomfortable to sit on. I would prefer if it was a true suite with a door separating the bedroom from the living area. The staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was better than most hotels. On the weekends they have waffles as well. Free newspapers: USA Today and Press Gazette. Exercise room has free weights, machines, etc. There is a bar next door as well as Favre's Steak House across the street. Did not try either. The hotel has a small bar as well but it was not open. Also close to the Saranac glove outlet where you can find some great deals; open weekdays 9-3. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyg1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback. I suggest if you are looking for a suite with a door separating the living room from the bedroom that you request our larger one bedroom corner suite for your next stay. The extra space and separate rooms are especially nice when traveling with family.

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
greenbayagm@hp-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend. Very reasonable rate considering we got a double queen with a pull-out sofa. Complimentary breakfast was included...eggs, sausage, waffles, pastires...it was adequate. The property is clean and quiet with a small pool. You'll have to drive to go anywhere else for dining/shopping, but it was very close to Lambeau Field. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeP1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over the holiday weekend. We hope you do choose to stay with us on your next trip to Green Bay!

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
greenbayagm@hp-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We have stayed in this Hotel every year when we travel to Green Bay and have never had a bad experience until this past visit- The rooms are nice, clean and the staff is friendly. However we were very disappointed in the Managements way of handling a situation- I was upset, left upset and weeks later still upset. The Quality of the Hotel comes from the top down.Management didn't mind that a guest wasn't happy-

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
The management of the SpringHill Suites does care about our guests first and foremost as we have for the past 6 years. In this situation in particular, management feels things were handled appropriately for the safety and security of all hotel guests. We again apologize for that you left feeling upset during your latest stay.

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
greenbayagm@hp-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

As a hotelier, I have very high standards for hotels I stay at. This is, by far, the best hotel in Green Bay. The rooms are spotless and stylish, the beds are incredibly comfortable, breakfast is excellent, and the service is impeccable. Management is doing an excellent job and should keep doing what they are doing! Great job making my stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review! You are welcome to come and stay with us anytime you are back to visit the Green Bay area!

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
greenbayagm@hp-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed for two nights at the Springhill for a conference over at Lambeau. Really loved the rooms, they were comparable to a Hyatt Place Suite. Comfortable bed, nice bathroom etc...

The free breakfast was good each morning. Don't expect an Embassy Suites crazy full breakfast, but you can definitely find enough hot and cold food to stuff yourself with.

Staff was courteous and great when I had to deal with them.

Overall great stay, one of the better hotels I've stayed in while visiting Green Bay. Would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Liked the fourth floor, no one was on it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainhook1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites! We hope you come to stay with us again on your next trip to Green Bay.

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
greenbayagm@hp-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
#10 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Green Bay

Property: SpringHill Suites Green Bay
Address: 1011 Tony Canadeo Run, Green Bay, WI 54304-3763 (Formerly Cambria Suites Green Bay)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambria Suites, a Green Bay hotel near Lambeau Field, and home of the Green Bay Packers is the perfect mix for business, leisure, or group travelers. This sophisticated and contemporary hotel offers the perfect combination of high-tech and home-like amenities to make you feel comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Cambria Green Bay
Green Bay Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing