We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We chose the Springhill Suites for its location near Lambeau Field. We were very pleased with the hotel. The hotel seemed fairly new, everything was clean and the carpets seemed new.. The room was clean and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable The breakfast was very good. The hotel was quiet. I have stayed at other Springhill suites and this was one of the best that I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated SpringHill Suites. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
greenbayagm@hp-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was one of the better ones I have stayed at in Green Bay area. They allowed us to check in early, so we could change and go to the wedding ceremony. The room was very clean. Had 2 TV's in our room, one in the commons area and one in front of the bed. Had a desk, hide-a-bed couch with TV trays, iron and ironing board, closet, and hair dryer. They had a very good continental breakfast. With waffles, eggs, breakfast sausage patties, breakfast veggie patties, toast, bagels, cereal, fruit, yogurt, coffee, and juice. We were on the forth floor over looking the Packer stadium, Reasch center, and Brett Farve steakhouse.
The only negative that I had was the lady at the front desk was in the back doing something when we initially came in, the man cleaning the floors had to go find her. Then as we were trying to find out how to get to the church where the wedding was at, same lady was talking to one of the cleaning ladies for 2-3 mins while we were standing there waiting to talk to her, the cleaning lady made a motion to help us and the lady continued to talk to her.
I recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank duecenewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites, and you would recommend our hotel to others. I do apologize for the inattentiveness of a particular front desk associate during your stay. The guests are our number one priority, and clearly this front desk associate dropped the ball on more than one occasion. I hope you get a chance to visit us again in the future, so we can show you a higher level of service.

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
greenbayagm@hp-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Marriott scored a winner with this hotel and it's location. The hotel was very clean as always, nice breakfast in the morning, beds very comfortable. Our room was very nice, lots of room, nice work area. I so like the suites concept, more space and privacy. The location is perfect!! A short walk to Lambeau Field, Brett Farve Steak House right across the street. The staff was very friendly. We have family in Green Bay and this will now be our hotel of choice when visiting in the Green Bay area. There is shopping nearby along with restaurants. The hotel has been all redone since turning into a Marriott property, their standards are very high so it's a definite winner!

Room Tip: We had a corner room which was very spacious and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tagent22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property. We are honored to be your new hotel of choice when you visit the Green Bay area.

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
greenbayagm@hp-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here for the Cellcom Green Bay Marathon weekend and this was our second time in Green Bay for the race (stayed at a different hotel in 2013). We initially had some issues with the room rate for the reservation (we booked way in advance/October 2013), but it was all worked out successfully by Sarah V at the hotel and Patti from the GB Visitors & Convention Bureau.
The hotel is within walking distance to Lambeau Field and was very convenient for race weekend. The hotel extended check-out time to 1:00 p.m. which is very helpful to the runners for relaxing and showering after the race. Our room was fairly large and everything was in good repair. There were two flat screen TV's....a small one in the bedroom area and another larger one in the sitting area. The room was fairly soundproof and I don't recall hearing much noise from any of the "neighbors" surrounding our room.
We did not use the pool, but it looked pretty small. We did not use the fitness center, but it looks very nice with up-to-date equipment. The lobby and bar area is nice and decorated well.
The front desk staff were friendly and so were the maid service employees that I spoke to when I requested some additional shampoo for the room.
We will definitely consider staying here again next year during race weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snipe4113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

I'm happy to hear that once we were able to clear up the initial confusion with your reservation you were able to enjoy your stay. Congratulations on your accomplishment of completing the Cellcom Marathon! We hope you do choose to stay with us again next year.

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
greenbayagm@hp-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Marriott Hotels are always so clean. We traveled to Green Bay for a graduation ceremony. We stayed in a two bedroom suite, very spacious and with a nice view. The Location is great close to everywhere. Will stay here again if we ever come back to Green Bay but there isn't much to do there. Breakfast was nice as well, beds are comfortable staff is friendly, good experience overall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for the positive review! We hope you do come to stay with us again the next time you visit Green Bay.

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
greenbayagm@hp-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for the race weekend. The rooms were spacious. Within walking distance to Lambeau, perfect for walking to the race. Also, they had breakfast out early for the runners and Sunday the extended the checkout time. Which was awesome so we could come back and shower.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the SpringHill Suites for the Cellcom Marathon! We tried to be as accommodating to the runners' schedule as possible with our breakfast and checkout time adjustments, so I'm happy to hear they were a benefit to you. Congratulations on your accomplishment participating in the marathon!

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
greenbayagm@hp-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is a standard "big box" mid-grade motel, and it's fine if your expectations match that description. We had a several-day stay due to a big hockey tournament nearby, and we booked a suite as we would be here for a number of days. The bedroom, living area, and bathroom were spacious, but sparsely furnished. The living area had a lot of room, but it looked like furniture was missing - lots of empty space in the room - perhaps an arm chair or two would have helped. The decor is stark, monochromatic tan and black. Two features of the motel do, however, stand out:
a) the fitness center, and b) the included breakfasts. The fitness center had great equipment and views, and was very clean. And the quality and variety of foods served at the buffet breakfast was definitely above average.

Room Tip: The suites are truly spacious and a good choice for a multi-day stay. Ours was located near the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casey96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V, Manager at SpringHill Suites Green Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback from your time at the SpringHill Suites Green Bay. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast options and fitness center during your stay.

Sarah Van Buren
Assistant General Manager
greenbayagm@hp-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
0.2 mi away
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 42 in Green Bay
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Green Bay Downtown
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Green Bay

Address: 1011 Tony Canadeo Run, Green Bay, WI 54304-3763 (Formerly Cambria Suites Green Bay)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range: £73 - £432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambria Suites, a Green Bay hotel near Lambeau Field, and home of the Green Bay Packers is the perfect mix for business, leisure, or group travelers. This sophisticated and contemporary hotel offers the perfect combination of high-tech and home-like amenities to make you feel comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Cambria Green Bay
Green Bay Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing