We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review of Cambria Suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Green Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Review of Cambria Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2009

I found this chain to be Choice Hotel’s direct response to Hilton Garden Inn, and the Hyatt Place concepts. The Cambria in Green Bay, managed to perform better than the best of both of those chains that I’ve stayed at.

The lobby and check-in areas were very open, stylish and welcoming. The room was just as stylish, very modern, and had all the bells and whistles. The bathroom was quite large, spacious and stocked with Bath and Body Works soap, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. They had true glass cups, and I’d have preferred a more sterile plastic wrapped disposable cup, but that’s my lone complaint. The shower had a great shower head with perfect water pressure, and tons of room to move around.
I found the living room and work desk area to be too large, wasted space that I really didn’t take up. I also thought the LCD televisions were a bit small. Hilton and Hyatt have begun to offer big screen TV’s with HDTV offerings. The channel selection here at Cambria was limited to SD offerings on a smaller 42” screen.

Overall I thought for the price ($89, March 2009) it was well worth it, and can’t wait to return.

This hotel is close to Lambeau Field and several restaurants in the area. It’s back off the main road, and could be tough to find for some.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IntegrityTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    92
    22
    4
    2
See reviews for
79
71
19
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madison WI
Level Contributor
72 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2009

The best hotel I have stayed at in Green Bay. Service and staff top notch. Room was large (corner suite), well designed and fun to stay in. Location is near the stadium, and easy to get to anywhere else, though the neighborhood is somewhat industrial and not scenic. Breakfast was better than average, at $10 for the buffet, beats out Hilton Garden Inn one block away. They were full the night I stayed, but had no problems with noise, etc. Bathroom is exceptionally large and roomy. My suite was similar to a small 1 BR apartment, did not feel like a hotel room at all.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
49855
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2008

I would just like to say that our stay at the Cambria Suites was nothing but delightful. My friend and I stayed up there for the weekend so we could go shopping on black Friday. The hotel was beautiful, it has a very modern feel to it. The rooms though, were great for any occasion. If you have a family with you there is separation between the living room and bedrooms, and if your on business their is a great desk and area for you to work. Also their are two tvs in each room, it makes the room feel pretty large. The beds were very comfy. The hotel was very clean and accommodating. The only downfall of this hotel is location and there is no continental breakfast. Other then that everyone should stay here!

  • Liked — 24 hour pool and hot tub
  • Disliked — non-smoking, no pets
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hwentw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2008

We stayed here for the Bear - Packer game. The hotel is within walking distance to Lambeau field, sports bars, and Brett Favre’s steakhouse. I also want to comment on how friendly and professional the staff was. They were fantastic! From the lobby, to the room, and also the pool and exercise room were all spotless. We will defiantly make this place a destination on our next trip to Green Bay.

  • Liked — Staff & Cleanliness
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Guiness1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2008

We stayed at Cambria Suites the weekend of October 19th for two nights for a trip to see the Packers play. The staff were the friendliest I have come across in any hotel! The front desk staff made sure they smiled and said a friendly hello everytime I walked by. The housekeeping staff were also friendly and happy when I saw them in the halls. The room was perfect. Good quality linens, the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on and a spotless room. The only thing that would make this hotel better is an on site restaurant separate from the lobby. There are many restaurants close by so it wasn't really an issue. The breakfast buffet was pretty basic but met our needs. I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa1B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2008

I have never come across a more rude staff right down to the managers. The hotel is very cold - not homey at all. I will never stay here again!!! I also found a bug in my bed.

  • Liked — Realy nothing due to the terrible staff
  • Disliked — finding a bug in my bed
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Smith333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2008

Very nice & new with modern furnishings. It was super quiet and clean, had a big comfy bed & pillows, and a great room-darkening shade. We especially liked the sitting area with the TV around the corner from the bed, so you could watch TV and not bother the person sleeping. Cambria is within walking distance of the Resch Center. Loved that it was 100% smoke-free. I'd rate this hotel as excellent, except that it doesn't include a complimentary breakfast, which is an amenity I've come to expect.

  • Liked — Quiet & comfortable
  • Disliked — No complimentary breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sunshineallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
#11 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#6 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Bay Inn Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Green Bay

Property: SpringHill Suites Green Bay
Address: 1011 Tony Canadeo Run, Green Bay, WI 54304-3763 (Formerly Cambria Suites Green Bay)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Green Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Green Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambria Suites, a Green Bay hotel near Lambeau Field, and home of the Green Bay Packers is the perfect mix for business, leisure, or group travelers. This sophisticated and contemporary hotel offers the perfect combination of high-tech and home-like amenities to make you feel comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Cambria Green Bay
Green Bay Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing